Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    I_heart_seitan

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #699709

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cottage Cheese Roast (Vegetarian Meatloaf)

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "I know if I would have thought this one out I could have made it better! But mine stuck to the pan even though I greased it, and I hand chopped the nuts so they were kind of chunky :( But it smelled wonderful in the oven, and had a very good flavor for being veggie! Reminded me of my moms meatloaf as a kid! Is a great meal for someone who has turn..."

    Reviewed French Onion Soup With Browned Garlic

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I added a few spices to give it a bit more flavor, I thought that was kind of lacking. But I love that its not made with tons of butter! We made ours in bread bowls and put them in the broiler with some smoked swiss cheese! Great amount of onions and perfect flavor with the sherry!"

    Reviewed Better Than Sex Cake IIi

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By Paul K. Lago
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite cake ever! I love that its really simple but makes such an extravagant cake. And I think its rather light compared to some richer heavier cakes."

    Reviewed Curried Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Laura Zimmerman
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe! My curry had a little spiciness to it, it really hit the spot on a cold night!"

    Reviewed Applesauce Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Jennika
    LinMarie says:

    "Good flavor! I was surprised that I liked the slight applesauce taste to them, didn't think I'd be able to taste that. But unfortunately mine were kinda spongey and rubbery, I think that was just me, I think I under mixed the batter in fear of over mixing it! Nice, healthy, chocolatey brownie :)"

    Reviewed Garlic Basil Bread -For Bread Machine

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By B.B.Grimm
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe! I even add a bit more garlic and usually a little bit of italian seasoning as well, the best part of making this is the smell that wafts through my house! :)"

    Reviewed Vegan Grilled "cheeze" Sammiches!

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By White Rose Child
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sub for a grilled cheese graving! Of course I only had hamburger buns on hand, and no regular bread so I didnt get the full effect, but I can't wait to have it with tomato soup!"

    Reviewed "vegan Mac Un-Cheese"

    Handle
    Saturday, May 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By QueenQT26
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! Only thing I would change is no vanilla soy milk! The first time I made this, I didn't even have vanilla soy milk so I used unflavored, but I made it today according to the recipe and it just wasn't as good; the vanilla gives it a distinct taste that just isn't desired. But I love the different twist on a vegan mac and cheese r..."

    Reviewed Homemade Seitan Barbecue (Bbq) Ribs - Vegan

    Handle
    Saturday, May 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Zenmaria
    LinMarie says:

    "I love these ribz! I love them so much that I was just entering the recipe into recipezaar and wasn't able to because it was already up! :) But I'm glad someone did!"

    Reviewed Saag Aloo

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By franja
    LinMarie says:

    "Loooved it! My favorite Indian dish is Saag Aloo, so I'm so glad I found this recipe. I think I added to much potato, but it still had a great taste and wasn't blander like I thought it would be! There was a step missing in the recipe about the potato and cayenne but I edited that! Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites