Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chefiebig

    Member since Jan 2003

    Chef #70045

    From Amherstburg

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pound Cake With Granola

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy to make, moist and tasty. I substituted sour cream for the yogourt. My granola had raisins, but I just picked them out before adding them."

    Reviewed Chicken with Couscous

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy with subtle flavors. I used skinless breasts cut in half, and I used the chicken juices as part of the two cups for additional flavor."

    Reviewed Captain's Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Shari2
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this salad. I left out the cilantro and cut the sugar in the dressing by half. It is a colorful and flavorful addition to my collection."

    Reviewed Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was home-y and delish. I didn't have any parsley on hand, but we didn't miss it one bit. I used a smoked ham hock, added more garlic and didn't put in the spinach. Definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Taffy Apple Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "After the apple picking season, Zaar helped me find new recipes to use up the bounty. This was certainly easy to make. It's not a cake, more like a square; YUMMY."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Apple Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a beautiful, large Bundt cake. I served it to a bunch of friends and they all raved. I omitted the walnuts in the topping and just used the brown sugar and cinnamon, but other than that made the cake "by the book"."

    Reviewed Apple Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Barbasol
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent cake! Even my cake hating husband enjoyed this. The batter was so stiff that I was worried that the recipe was incorrect, but it turned out moist and fluffy and tasty! This is sure to become a family fave."

    Reviewed Ham and Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy! Easy to make. I used black-eyed beans, chicken stock instead of water and a pound of baked ham diced small instead of the ham bone. "

    Reviewed Oven French Fries

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved these. My son thought these were better than "frozen" - high praise from a kid!! I increased the oven temperature to 375 "

    Reviewed Cappuccino Crinkles

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "These are a tasty mocha cross between a cookie and a brownie. I didn't have any yogurt and sub'd sour cream. Plus I don't like recipes that use whites only with no use for the yolk so I used one whole egg instead."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites