Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Zilla

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #70657

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cherry Tomato and Kalamata Olive Penne

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By JP834618
    LinMarie says:

    "I see no one has reviewed this lately. I highly recommend you try it. The recipe was easy and fantastically good. I used a bit less oil and olives than called for, as well as way more cherry tomatoes [needed to use up volunteer cherry tomatoes from the yard]. I also added some chopped yellow bell pepper for color. Yummy! Oh yes, go easy on t..."

    Reviewed Absolute Best Ever Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2004 on Food.com
     |  438 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Best ever! Served it at a family gathering and everyone loved it.I followed the recipe exactly except I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese."

    Reviewed Frozen Oreo Cookie Dessert

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By JillAZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. I used chocolate chip ice cream.Several people requested the recipe.I used a spring-form pan. I think a flatter pan would be better because you have to let the dessert soften to cut and it would soften more evenly in a flatter dish."

    Reviewed Homemade Rice a Roni

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By LisaA
    LinMarie says:

    "Not that this needs another review...but we loved it. I made it exactly per the recipe except I used angel hair pasta."

    Reviewed Black Bean Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as directed. I ate some and froze some. I just rediscovered the frozen portions in the freezer. It is delicious! Very nicely seasoned and different. I don't like food arrestingly hot with chilies, pepper etc, so if you need it really hot you can always add more heat."

    Reviewed Shepherd's Pie Quebec-style (Pate chinois)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "This is "comfort food" par excelance! I made this exactly as written. DH, who is the world's pickiest eater liked it.I made a second batch with frozen corn kernels, a tsp of parmesan cheese and a minced garlic clove mixed in. The plain kernels don't make sauce like the creamed corn, although it was also very good."

    Reviewed Summer Borscht

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I made several changes to the recipe. I used one 15oz can of beets, drained. I used fat free cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I added only 2T vinegar and the juice from about 1/4 lemon. I did not add any sugar or water. The consistancy and sweetness of my version was just right for me without the above.Quite a few changes, but hopefully..."

    Reviewed Light Strawberry Mousse

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By *OzMan*
    LinMarie says:

    "This desert is very light and tasty on a hot day. I served it in an individual, glass, footed dish with a half a strawberry set on top at a jaunty angle.I followed the directions as written."

    Reviewed Honey Dijon Mustard Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make, good, and low fat. I cut back on the vinegar the second time I made it - just a matter of personal taste."

    Reviewed Honey Mustard Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make, good, and low fat. I cut back on the vinegar the second time I made it - just a matter of personal taste."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites