Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda Owen

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #71531

    From Chemainus

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gyros - an Authentic Recipe for Making Them at Home

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By steve in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this 6 times now and I think I have perfected it !!!. I double the recipe and you need to definitely follow the directions EXACTLY. Using the Lamb &( Beef 90/10) in equal amounts is the way to go !! I let the meat cool after baking on broiler pan and then use a meat slicer to get those nice thin pieces. Nothing worse than chunky m..."

    Reviewed Tuna Patties Burgers Cakes.....something like that

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "Found the recipe "too Fishy" I would recommend grinding up the stuffing mix finer as it was too chunky. Next time I will do that for sure. Wasn't sure on amount of stuffing mix ? We used approximately 3 cups from the bag which is equivalent to a box of Stove Top."

    Reviewed Linda's Spicy Mayonnaise Sauce for Sushi

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wish I could put "10" stars. Excellent spicy sauce for any type of food. Just has enough bit to be spicy but not enough to over power the food. Wonderful addition to my cookbook. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Linda's Baked Crab Rangoon

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I followed the directions exactly. I have never made crab rangoon before so went on-line to watch a video on how to fold them correctly. Once I got the hang of it ... things went quickly. Delicious and well worth the trouble."

    Reviewed Is It Egg Roll or Eggroll?

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe. I followed it exactly. I pre-cooked them in the deepfryer and then when cooled put in the freezer for later use. To reheat them straight out of the freezer I heated the deepfryer and cooked for 4 minutes. They were as crispy and delicious as when first cooked. Thanks for a wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Dynamite Sauce for Sushi

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sauce!I tried tonight with our sushi and it was soooo goood. Thanks Gingerkitten."

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1382 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent !!! Made this for dinner last night and was great! A little spicy.. I doubled all the ingredients except the linguine. A definite "keeper" in my cookbook. Thanks Lorac for posting it. "

    Reviewed Dee's Pork Chops Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By nnreq
    LinMarie says:

    "Potatos were great... but I found the pork chops were dry... I followed the recipe exactly, but I would have preferred there was a more creamy sauce.. maybe then it would have helped the moistness in the porkchops. Good flavour, I will try again, but this time I'll add some liquid to make more of a sauce."

    Reviewed Crackled Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Judy in MO
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the cookies !!!! So did my husband. I topped the cookie dough on the pan with sugar before putting them into the oven...Added a sweet surprise when biting into them... Wonderful !!! Thanks"

    Reviewed Greek Chicken and Vegetables in Foil

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "Great concept, but we found it didn't have enough flavour. I followed the recipe exactly, but we were not pleased by the blandness. I will try this one again, and add fresh garlic to give it an extra zing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites