Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Snow Pea

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #71854

    From Denver

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Strawberry-Basil Salad With Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By daisygirl0210
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great salad! It's easy to put together and perfect for dining on the patio on a warm summer evening."

    Reviewed Two Old Queens Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "When I saw this recipe I thought what a perfect soup for one of our cold snowy nights! Boy, was I right! This is one delicious soup!I made as directed, adding a healthy dose of red wine for myself as I was putting it together. Your description rates another 5 stars...very charming!"

    Reviewed Mike's Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Leslie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "I clipped this recipe from Bon Appetit years ago and have been making it and enjoying it ever since! It's a great side with burgers! I've used cubed frozen hash browns in a pinch, but cooking the potatoes yourself is really best."

    Reviewed Deviled Eggs With Fresh Tarragon and Capers

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I can count on one hand the times I've made deviled eggs. Well, that's gonna change! These eggs are terrific! I love the flavor the tarragon and capers add."

    Reviewed Carnivoro Pasta Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful, thick, meaty sauce that carnivores like myself will love! I used ground beef instead of stew meat, because that was what I had on hand. It was my first experience using pork neck bones, and I was pleased with the robust flavor they add to the sauce."

    Reviewed Roast Chicken With Garlic Croutons

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "I second the "heaven on a plate" description! Made exactly as stated, simplicity perfected."

    Reviewed BBQ Pork Ribs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent ribs! Fall apart tender, and easy to prepare!I bypassed the plastic wrap, and refrigerated the ribs overnight sealed in the foil, and just threw the whole thing into the oven the next day."

    Reviewed Asian Meatballs

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "Very flavorful meatballs! I used 2 links of Italian sausage, and I think that was just right. I did not see where to divide the ginger in the first step, so I just threw the whole teaspoon into the meat mixture and that was just fine. "

    Reviewed Ellie's Chorizo & Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Rita, this is great! This is the recipe I have been turning to when I want spicy, easy and simple to make. I have been serving this as a tostado topping, but the appetizer version would be a hit with my family, too!"

    Reviewed Tucson Cheese Crisps

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these crisps this past weekend, and served them as a side dish with chili. I used 1 t each of oil and vinegar, and those amounts were just right.Easy and very tasty, and a recipe I will use often."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites