Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    HeyAng

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #720727

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pollo Pulqueros (Chicken, Tomatillo, and Jalapeno Stew)

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Carianne
    LinMarie says:

    "This is AWESOME! I was skeptical because of the mix of ingrediants, but went ahead b/c of the other reviews. I used mild jalapenos, and they were just right. Way to go Rick Bayless...easy, healthy and AWESOME!!"

    Reviewed Szechuan Shrimp

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmmm! This was yummy! Like the reviewer before me, I didn't have chili sauce, so I used Thai Spicy sauce, then I put it over saifun (bean thread) noodles. It was great! The only change I will try next time is to add 1-2 Splendas -- I like it a bit sweeter. This is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  724 Reviews  |  By Shawn H
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this twice now, and each time it has been gobbled up .. it is delicious, and I don't even like potato soup (I cried when my Mom made it when I was a little girl b/c I hated it so much, but this isn't Mom's!) I used part regulard potatoes and part red skinned potatoes and it makes a nicer presentation, otherwise I made it according to the..."

    Reviewed Apple Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "This was GREAT! Here were my changes: only had wheat flour, so I added another egg, and my apples were kind of chuncked ... came out moist and delicious! Super easy recipe! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Green Cilantro Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Laura Lee in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a wonderful, flavorful rice recipe, BUT, maybe since I used brown rice, I should have simmered it on the stove top a bit longer. The rice wasn't completely tender. I will try it again, but wil give the rice a longer cook time, and maybe less or a browning time!"

    Reviewed Orange Roughy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By tamibic
    LinMarie says:

    "This WAS GREAT! I usually only eat fish because I'm supposed to, but I'd eat this any day! Fish is so expensive that you don't want to try something that doesn't work and you end up tossing it, but this recipe is great. I didn't have honey mustard, so I used dijon and loved it. I love spicy food, too, but you may have a hard time getting younger k..."

    Reviewed Loaded Baked Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  335 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "This was AWESOME! I made it exactly as directed, I thought 8 potatoes wouldn't be enough, but it was. Fills a regular sized casserole dish, but it goes fast! So, if you are taking it to a big get-together you might want to double it. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Granny's Banana Cream Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the BEST pie! My family thinks I am the best cook ever!! And how simple! You should also note that these ingrediants make the best vanilla pudding. One side note, I used a pre-made deep dish crust and it fills it to the top. Now, add the Baked Potatoe Salad (on Zaar), a steak and a ceasar salad and you've got a great cookout!"

    Reviewed Brown Arroz Con Pollo (Brown Rice and Chicken)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Karina A
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good and flavorful. I boiled and shredded the chicken, instead of frying it. I added a bit more chicken stock so it was very moist, and used white rice. Then I wrapped it up in soft, warm tortillas and fed it to my picky kids - everyone loved it! Thanks for a keeper!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2804 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone loved it! Easy and awesome! My favorite kind of recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites