Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KathrynTrek

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #721078

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crispy-Skinned Chicken a L'orange

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Made is a few months back... very easy. Will make it again tonight!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Greek Moussaka

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I haven't rated this by now. I have made this half a dozen times in the last year. HUGE hit with my family (with young kids).. I use ground lamb in place of the beef. And add minced garlic to the meat mixture to taste. Otherwise, I follow the recipe. Again - EXCELLENT! Never any leftovers though. :("

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts with Pancetta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LeahG
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely Loved it! My DH loved the preparation so much that he has asked for this dish for Christmas Eve Dinner. Quite a nice review! Thank you."

    Reviewed Mititei (Small Ground Beef Sausages)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely! The entire family fully enjoyed this recipe. I followed the advice of others and left the baking soda the same amount and doubled the amount of all the spices. Excellent! Thank you."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  304 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this chicken several times over now. I love how the skin is crisp and the flavors are throughout the moist meat. Of course can change up the flavors with your own spice rub combos. A big hit with the family. Thanks again Kittencal!"

    Reviewed Swiss Chard, Stir Fried, with Feta Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this last week...only difference added garlic. It was a HIT! In a very short time, this has become a favorite. We tried it tonight with swisschard and beet greens - just as good. The beet greens give it a slight deeper layer to the dish. Thank you Bergy - quite good."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By thefensk
    LinMarie says:

    "Very rich and creamy. I was a little afraid when it turned dark with 30 minutes to go. I covered it with foil for the last half hour and turned out great. I big hit with the entire family; even my savory loving DH. Oh! Used 1 cup of sugar - the way to go."

    Reviewed Pasta E Fagioli Soup With Ground Beef and Spinach

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This Stoup (part soup/part stew) is wonderful. Full of goodness. My whole family (2 little ones included) loved it. I shared it with a friend who has a house full of PICKY eaters and they all loved it. Also - make sure to freeze some. I left out the Tabasco sauce there was plenty of bite to it already. They only negative point was the pasta ..."

    Reviewed Razor Clams Oregon Style

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Martini Guy
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this dish! My husband will go digging and bring home fresh clams. We use Chicken and Biscuits Crackers instead of Panko for breading. And we serve them on a bed of dressed arugula and/or watercress. Wonderful meal! The kids even like it (without the "leaves")."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites