Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lark woods

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #72424

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Italian Potato Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "I love potato salad but have gotten burned out on the mayo/mustard kind. This one was a breath of fresh air, so to speak. The flavor of the Italian dressing and bacon was extra, extra good. I used a little more cheese but just because I was trying to empty out the container. Thanks, we enjoyed this salad."

    Reviewed Peach Chiffon Cups

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was exactly the kind of fluffy fruity salad I was looking for. My mom made something like this back in the day but she doesn't have the recipe written down. I loved the peach pie filling but think it would also work fine with strawberry. My kids liked having their own little dessert cup. Glad you shared this one. Thanks."

    Reviewed Jalapeno Cornbread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent cornbread. Had a perfectly formed browned crust and tender, moist cornbread on the inside. I could taste the heat from the peppers but it wasn't too much. Went perfect with BBQ brisket, baked beans, and potato salad. I also baked mine in a cast-iron skillet. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Blueberry Sour Cream Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By TGirl,RN
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this pie for Memorial Day using fresh blueberries. It was so outstanding and one of the best blueberry pies I have eaten. I am a novice pie maker so it was easy enough for me to handle. The flavor was not too sweet but had a little tartness that I liked. Thanks for sharing this one."

    Reviewed The Elvis Smoothie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loves smoothies and peanut butter and bananas so putting them all together sounded like a great idea. It was. This recipe produced a smooth, luscious smoothy with a not overpowering but noticable banana-peanut butter flavor. Filling and delicious. Thank-you for posting this."

    Reviewed Baked Vegetarian Chimichangas (Warm or Cold)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Just terrific. I didn't have time to look around for black soy beans so I used 2 cans regular black beans. Well seasoned and it does make a lot but my family was happy to eat the left-overs the next day. Very nice recipe. Thanks."

    Reviewed Fruit and Spice Tea

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Worth going to the extra effort to make this. Extrememly refreshing. I will double the recipe next time because it didn't last any time between me, my husband and two kids. Thanks for a refreshing drink recipe."

    Reviewed Ranch Glazed Baby Carrots

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I love baby carrots and am trying to get my family to join the club. These turned out great. Nice and tender with a very tasty sauce. I never would have thought to use ranch dressing mix in carrots. My kids even ate them and that is a major accomplishment. Thanks Lorac."

    Reviewed Roasted Caraway Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this new potato dish. Kind of like a shake n' bake for potatoes. Caraway seed--very good and aromatic. Made tender roasted potatoes. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Italian Beef Patties with Balsamic Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  84 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe elevates the hamburger patty to fine dining. WOW, is about all I can think of to say. The meat was tender and the fresh parmesan adds a wonderful flavor. The sauce, which is the icing on the cake so to speak, is creamy and wonderfully tangy. The entire family thought this was very special so thanks from all of us."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites