Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    April Joy

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #726266

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grandma's Apple Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Cheryl E
    LinMarie says:

    "These are my favorite muffins. I add two apples for more apple flavor and moisture. They're every bit as good as those big ones you get at Costco, especially if you add a streusel topping. They taste good fresh out of the oven, but I think they are even better the next morning, If you can make them last that long."

    Reviewed Rhubarb Custard Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By L DJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best and easiest rhubarb cake recipe I have ever used. The cream really mellows the tartness of the rhubarb, but you still get a nice strong flavor. I would agree that this cake is even better the next day. It gets nice and moist as it sits in the fridge overnight, and the flavors seem to develop more. This will be my go-to recipe for ..."

    Reviewed Poppin' Jalapeno Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "The texture of this bread is great! It slices beautifully and would be really good with cream cheese. Too bad it didn't last long enough for me to try that! I made this bread with fresh jalapenos and I think I could have used more, 3 wasn't quite enough. Of course, maybe my peppers weren't as big as the ones s'kat used. All in all, a delicious bre..."

    Reviewed Granola Bars

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Mary Scheffert
    LinMarie says:

    "These granola bars are excellent! I made them about four days ago and we ate the last of them yesterday. I'll be making a double batch this time. Even my kids, 3 and 18 months, eat them up. What a good healthy alternative to store bought, and cheaper too!"

    Reviewed Veronica's Rice and Chicken Combo Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Trixyinaz
    LinMarie says:

    "What a delicious and easy recipe! I made it on the stovetop instead of in the oven and I replaced half of the cream of chicken soup with sour cream. Yum! I will be using this recipe again and again."

    Reviewed East Indian-Style Spiced Beef With Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lisa1
    LinMarie says:

    "I absolutely loved this recipe! The house really does smell great while it's cooking. This will be added to our regular rotation of dinners. Even my kids ages 3 and 1 ate it up. Wonderful!"

    Reviewed Saudi Rice With Lamb and Potato

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Ya Salam Cooking
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this twice now and my whole family loves it. Because lamb is not widely available where I live I make it with ground turkey instead. It's still great, though I would like to try it with the lamb at some point too. Make some Naan to go with it and you will have a great meal."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites