Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Odd Job

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #726960

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this hoping that cauliflower could be a substitute for potato. It's not. This tasted nothing like loaded baked potatoes. (And I'm a cauliflower lover, but I couldn't finish eating a single serving.)"

    Reviewed No Carb Spinach Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really, really awful. Like Moxie, I really wanted to like it. Honestly, it's not even a very good quiche."

    Reviewed Salsa Fresca / Salsa Mexicana (Pico De Gallo)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Katzen
    LinMarie says:

    "yum! i used the food processor and canned tomatoes (2 cans). i'm not actually sure how many jalapenos i used because they were pickled. i used more than 2TB cilantro (i LOVE cilantro) and i also added about a tablespoon of minced garlic."

    Reviewed Instant Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By stacylu
    LinMarie says:

    "wow! this is the ultimate Lazy Person's Soup! i actually had to make my own salsa (it's hard to find here) using http://www.recipezaar.com/Salsa-Fresca-238282 , which is great! anyhow, i didn't use any beef and used veggie boullion cubes to make it veggie. i added a tablespoon or more of minced garlic and maybe a teaspoon of cumin, too. i omi..."

    Reviewed Mean Guy's General Tso's Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  301 Reviews  |  By Kirstin in the Couv
    LinMarie says:

    "i didn't particularly like the twice-fried aspect of this. and the cornstarch mixture didn't stick well. but the flavor was excellent."

    Reviewed Chinese Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "now that i have this recipe, i have no idea what i would do without it. i use it for homemade hot pot, as a dressing for noodles, and i'm half tempted to just drink it. and i use LOTS of cilantro."

    Reviewed Grilled Falafel

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "yum! i wasn't exact with the measurements -- i just kinda eyeballed it and added a little extra garlic and cilantro (i'm a garlic fiend!) and it was fantastic."

    Reviewed Indian Lentil Soup (Dal Shorva)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By André Grisell
    LinMarie says:

    "good! i used tamarind instead of lemon. 2 tsps mustard seeds might be a bit much."

    Reviewed Best Vegetarian Pot Stickers

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Izzy Knight
    LinMarie says:

    "awesome stuff. i added some soft tofu to the mixture, as well as some vinegar and soy sauce. tastes like i'm back in Qingdao!"

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan - Vegan

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By turtledove
    LinMarie says:

    "i actually changed this a bit -- i didn't fry the eggplant, i grilled it. i didn't use any vegan cheese, either. it was still awesome."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites