Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MommaEllen

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #727055

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    362 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Danny Beason
    LinMarie says:

    "this was a perfectly sweetened zucchini bread!"

    Reviewed Pineapple Upside-Down Cake in Iron Skillet

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By angelfan
    LinMarie says:

    "Just perfect. no boxed mixes either! I realized too late that my pineapple was crushed, not rings, but just spooned about 1/2 can in place of the rings and it turned out wonderful.thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Potato and Ham Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By ThatJodiGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very filling, this is going in my keeper file for cheap and easy dinner. I sauteed the onion in bacon fat, added a bit of celery, and otherwise kept the recipe the same. Served it with homemade rolls. thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  290 Reviews  |  By Marty Hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for warming us up during this spring cold snap! It was just perfectly seasoned for our kids. Served with shredded cheddar cheese on top and "recipe#4496." update:10-26-2011 you must have changed the recipe from when I first tried this, it definately did not have beer in it when I printed it off the first time. But it IS perfect without..."

    Reviewed Bagels

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Julia Gaboulia
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect in every way. The picky crew here ate them up. I added about 1 TBS. of onion powder (was out of onion flakes) and the batch made about 9 bagels just the right size. No more Lender's for us! Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Powdered Laundry Soap

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Pepper Monkey
    LinMarie says:

    "Used this with cold water in my front loader machine and loved the fresh smell. After some figuring, one batch (about 27 loads of laundry) costs me $1.81, which comes out to 6.7 cents per load. What a savings! Thank you for helping us thru these hard times with this "recipe"! P.S. If you put the Felz Naptha bar soap in the microwave at 30 second i..."

    Reviewed Homemade Vegetable Broth for Freezer

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Montana Heart Song
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful! thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Panera Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  351 Reviews  |  By chefnini
    LinMarie says:

    "thank you for giving me a recipe from my childhood! this is now in my permanment files. didn't change a thing, it is perfect as is. thank you again!"

    Reviewed Mom's Sour Cream and Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ABAcalvarywife
    LinMarie says:

    "very tasty sauce, will definately make this again! my sour cream separated also, but did what carrolJ suggested and added some milk and it turned out much nicer. We used sharp cheddar cheese and it was a wonderful mexican meal night. Made for Fall PAC09 thank you!"

    Reviewed Chunky Tomato Salsa

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Christi W
    LinMarie says:

    "tasty! I used the last of the garden tomatoes and my own onion, so this was very fresh! I will try this again this winter with canned tomatoes. Made for Fall PAC 09. thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites