Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sharky17

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #73138

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Nutella-stuffed French Toast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ** Poppy **
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a small loaf of homemade challa for this--it was absolutely perfect (better than doughnuts, and not as fattening!). I used the egg/milk amounts called for, and it made six sandwiches with some of the egg/milk mixture leftover (that will be tomorrow's breakfast!). We also ate them "plain", but we will try the fruit and whipped cream."

    Reviewed Bread Machine Doughnuts

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By paula&matt
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very easy to make and tasted great, too. I will look for a larger donut cutter--the one I used was only about 2 inches in diameter, and the doughnuts only took about 30 seconds per side, instead of 60 seconds."

    Reviewed Savory Meat & Potato Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, filling recipe. Made as-is except for a layer of grated cheese between the filling and pie crust. Next time, I may melt some Velveeta in with the mashed potatoes before combining everything. "

    Reviewed Spicy Chili-Cheddar Burrito Pockets

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By JamesDean'sGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids and I made these for a quickie Saturday night supper--really easy, really good. We did not use the jalapenos, however."

    Reviewed Burrito Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "This immediately made it to the "Keepers" section of my recipes. Usually this is made in a 13" x 9" baking pan--sometimes I make it in a 9" square pan and freeze half of the filling for another night. "

    Reviewed Corn Dog Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted pretty good, but it was very crumbly and did not hold together well. I will make it again, but may use an extra egg."

    Reviewed Corn Dog Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Nancy Van Ess
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted pretty good, but it was very crumbly and did not hold together well. I will make it again, but may use an extra egg."

    Reviewed Beef Cheese Pot Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "I misread this the first time I made it and thought it was supposed to be a two-crust pie. I also used less milk than specified (about 1/2 cup) and it turned out really well. My husband and son especially liked it."

    Reviewed Beef Tips

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "I added mushrooms too, and had to thicken it up a little after cooking it in the crockpot on Low for about 7 hours. It was wonderful over pierogies."

    Reviewed Ham & Cheddar Crescents

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "We ran out of ham when making these and substituted thin-sliced beef from the deli--made for a very easy Saturday night supper, served with bean and ham soup."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites