Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sue Tip

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #73341

    From El Dorado Hills

    Flag as Inappropriate

    36 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Barbecue Meatballs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! I've been making this recipe for years and never said how much we love it! I first made it for a Limo ride to see Xmas lights. BBQ meatballs was something totally new for me. My kids not knowing it was not for them ate all but a few of them! Tonight I am making the again as I do each month. I do not use the liquid smoke since I am allergic..."

    Reviewed Halloween Tombstone Treats

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "I used lemon and strawberry Gluten free glutino wafer cookies as the tombstones and iced over them. Everything else was th same. It was very doable and really is a standout holiday treat!"

    Reviewed Halloween Brain Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Snowbaby
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous fun! 2 of the kids had to be enticed to eat it because it was so real looking. I used pomogranite juice."

    Reviewed Twit Twooo, Hooting Halloween Owls - Halloween Cupcakes/Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "I made gluten free cupcakes and used scizzors to cut marshmellows for the whites of the eyes and M&M's for the pupils. Either peanut or regular M&M's. I used cashews for the nose. They were amazing!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Banana Froth - Halloween

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By mariposa13
    LinMarie says:

    "I appreciated seeing a smoothie recipe using pumpkin. We added 2 tablespoons of honey. I had to coerce my kids to even drink half. I think this would be better suited to someone who drinks smoothies for health rathr than taste. I am thinking of using as a breakfast smoothie for myself but I have to check the fat."

    Reviewed Blueberries and Cream Ice Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! This is so decadent and couldn't be any easier to make!Thank-you Chef 494440 for directions on how to be your own ice cream maker. We did it using kosher sea salt and it only took 10 minutes of rolling it over and over! We only waited 10 minutes before eating it. It was soft but sooo good! Bev, Thank-you so much! My kids are wheat, cor..."

    Reviewed Cashew Chicken Fingers With Curry Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By WaterMelon
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted Gluten free All Purpose flour and I left out the corn starch, this way it was corn and wheat free. My 10 year old and 8 year old loved everything! Watermelon, Thank-you, being able to give my kids a chicken finger meal that was totally satisfying to them brought tears to my eyes."

    Reviewed Turkey Croquettes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TaterFan
    LinMarie says:

    "I love croquettes and was hoping this would be a treat I could share with my family. I am sorry to say I did not like it at all."

    Reviewed Chicken Croquettes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This just did not turn out tasting good at all. I am sorry to say that as a croquette lover I did not like this at all."

    Reviewed Chipotle Roast for Tacos & Sandwiches

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids were not crazy about our Christmas prime rib. So I used the leftovers in this recipe and I omitted the chipotles so it wasn't spicy. The canned green chilies always add a really nice flavor we really enjoy. We ate it on sandwiches and all of it was gone way to fast. We'll definitely will make it again using a different meat."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites