Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #733552

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #733552

    From Las Cruces, New Mexico

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ecuadorean Quinoa and Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't paying attention and added too much chicken stock to my quinoa. In an attempt to save the quinoa, I decided that soup was the best option and this recipe was impressive. I had everything, but the zucchini on-hand. The result was an incredible soup that I will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Grilled Pork Tenderloin With Italian Rub

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous recipe! I found this rub to be rather dry, but the finished product is fabulous. Moist, flavorful, and looked amazing. We cooked the meat to 155 degrees internal, but after cutting into it, it was a little undercooked. We microwaved the tenderloin for 2 minutes more and the finished product was still perfect. (I believe this may be a..."

    Reviewed Taco Meat

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By CrystalA
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Came out perfect and tasted authentic. Thanks for posting CrystalA!"

    Reviewed Super Easy Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Air Force Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "This is exactly how my grandmother in New Mexico taught me to make Mexican rice, only she used lard and chicken stock. Fabulous and easy! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Kelly's French Silk Chocolate Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent french silk recipe and so easy to make! I crave this pie! Thank you for sharing, Wildflour!"

    Reviewed Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas, Tostadas, Tacos...

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By JT'sMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous recipe! Thank you JT'sMom! We live in New Mexico and have plenty of Mexican restaurants with delicious shredded chicken tacos, tostadas, flautas, etc. I decided to try it at home, but didn't have a clue where to begin. This recipe was exactly like the fabulous chicken that we are used to. Everyone loved it!"

    Reviewed White Hot Chocolate (using milk)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Kat
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a whole houseful on a cold holiday night and they loved it! I would have to think that the recipes using cream are too rich, at least for our taste. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookies (High Altitude)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By WildFamily
    LinMarie says:

    "You can't beat this chocolate chip cookie. Also, this recipe comes out perfect every time! (Not too flat, or too cake like.) Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed King Ranch Polvorones

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pixie's Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fabulous recipe and exactly like the dearly loved cookies that are frequently served at weddings here in New Mexico. I made a minor modification as I did not have butter nut flavoring. I improvised with 1 tsp. vanilla and a half tsp. almond extract. These are so easy to make. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Orange Roughy

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By tamibic
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe that I have passed on to several friends. MY husband and kids enjoy it every time I make it. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites