Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    soursugar

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #733902

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    60 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lobster Bisque

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By HeidiSue
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with prawns and it was delicious!"

    Reviewed Lamb for Learners! Redcurrant and Honey Glazed Lamb (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! My first time cooking a leg of lamb and it worked out perfectly. Followed the recipe exactly except cooked it in a dutch oven at 225°F for 6 hours."

    Reviewed Prawn and Chicken Stuffed Calamari - Thai Style

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By amanda l b
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome. This was my first time cooking with squid. I bought 4 of what I thought were medium size but 3 of them split while I was steaming them so I must have over stuffed them. No matter though just breaded them up anyway (I used panko and followed the instruction on the box) and you couldn't really tell. Will definitely make again and again."

    Reviewed Chicken in Riesling (Coq Au Vin Blanc)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chandra M
    LinMarie says:

    "This is going into my favourite recipes cookbook! I did add mushrooms but other than that I followed the recipe pretty closely."

    Reviewed Sausage and Apple Stuffed Acorn Squash

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really great and filling recipe. Only problem I had was that I had way more stuffing than I could fit in my squash so I think next time I would only make half of the stuffing or else fill more squash"

    Reviewed The Best Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  228 Reviews  |  By Jill4man
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this on the stove top and it definitely lived up to its rating!"

    Reviewed Basic Bagel (For the Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I finally got this recipe to work and it definitely makes tasty bagels! My bagels fell flat the first time I tried and I think this was because I didn't remove the dough from the bread machine after the first kneed cycle (I let it go through the whole cycle). Also my water may not have been boiling enough. This time they turned out perfectly. They..."

    Reviewed Our Daily Bread in a Crock - Weekly Make and Bake Rustic Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, May 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  105 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a brilliant idea. I was a bit nervous about making bread without the aid of my bread maker to make the dough (I've never been good at making dough) but it worked perfectly. I really like how it turns out when you add the bowl of boiling water to the oven, beautiful texture."

    Reviewed Award Winning Guacamole

    Handle
    Friday, May 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Slatts
    LinMarie says:

    "This was ok but it had too much onion in it for our taste."

    Reviewed Elder Lehman's Awesome Barbecue Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lord Bezoar
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good! A little bit sweet for us... maybe just the kind of maple syrup we used?? Next time I think I will reduce the syrup to 1/3 cup. Great base recipe though!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites