Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #737288

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #737288

    From Berwick, Maine

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Guinness and Filet Mignon Chili

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an awesome chili recipe. I made very few changes which included reducing the beef by 2 pounds and adding black beans and garbanzo beans in place of it and I added green pepper and about 8 cloves of garlic and a full beer. I did omit the flour completely."

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was so simple to make and absolutely wonderful. I added thinly sliced onions in each layer of potatoes and that is the only thing I changed. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Pan Seared Scallops

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Michelle S.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was simple and wonderful. I love spinach and scallops so the combination was fabulous. The only change that I made was to add some fresh garlic to the pan before I added the spinach and then squeezed some fresh lemon over the top when it was plated. Great recipe and so easy."

    Reviewed Lemon Squares

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This were really fabulous!! I love lemon and lemon squares are definitely a favorite. I read another post that said they did not taste enough lemon and they were too sweet, but we found them to be just tart enough and not too sweet at all. Thank you for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Blueberry Cream Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "These were fabulous muffins, some of the best I have had. Everyone loved them!! The sour cream adds a new dimension to them and they are so moist with just the right amount of sweetness. I did top them with raw sugar before baking to add that sweet crunch to the tops."

    Reviewed Roast Beef Tenderloin With Red Wine & Shallot Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious all the way around. We love tenderloin and the sauce was fabulous and easy to make. I will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Salmon With Lime and Cilantro Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef Romie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really great sauce. It was so simple to make and the flavors were incredible with the fresh cilantro and lime juice. We will have this again soon."

    Reviewed White Chili With Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was excellent. I doubled the recipe and used boneless chicken breast and cooked it on the stove in a pot. I also added two other types of beans and used more broth to make it a little thinner. The lime juice and cilantro gave this an amazing fresh taste. Next time I will use the crock pot when I have more time."

    Reviewed Heather Locklear's Chicken Tarragon

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an excellent recipe to make if you like tarragon. I did double up on the sauce and omitted the heavy cream at the end as the sauce was already fabulous. We will make this again soon."

    Reviewed Pepper Seared Tuna Steaks

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. The sauce pairs so well with the tuna. I didn't have any green onion, but substituted with leeks. We will definitely be making this recipe again soon."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites