Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    marileamills

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #73768

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Strawberry Salsa

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This salsa went well with grilled chicken. I used more than a dash of hot sauce because I wanted a hotter flavor. Hard to believe this is made from strawberries. My family and I thought the taste was delicious. Thanks. "

    Reviewed Banana Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Martina
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious fruit spread that I use on bagels, biscuits, and toast. Has a lovely flavor and makes a good gift as well. "

    Reviewed Tomato-Cabbage Soup with Lima Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this to be a very tasty, healthy, low-fat soup that my husband and I enjoyed. We both ate two big bowls full and were filled and satisfied. Thanks for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Black-Eyed Pea Gumbo

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Risë
    LinMarie says:

    "This one got rave reviews from my family. I made it in the crock-pot too, and used rotel tomatoes because we like our spice. I also did as you suggested and added frozen okra for a more gumbo look and taste. This was a nice, hearty meal that I will serve often in my home. I served it with some Mexican cornbread and salad. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Crunchy Cabbage-Rice Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh WOW!!! These cabbage rolls were so wonderful and easy to make. I love the nutty flavor of the brown rice and the crunchiness from the water chestnuts. I served them with grilled pork tenderloin and baby carrots for one heck of a meal. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Pierogi Skillet

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I love pierogis and have never tried them in a skillet/stir-fry type dish. I thought this was a very good basic recipe that lends itself to many creative ideas. Next time I make it, I think I will add some bacon and mushrooms. A sauce would be good but without it was good too. Lots of possiblities. Thanks, Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Walnut Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This one got a lot of ooh this is good remarks from my family. The filling is very rich and has a good spice flavor. I thought the crumb topping was an interesting idea and a little different from the traditional pumpkin pie. After I got the kids off to school, my husband and I had a piece with a cup of coffee for breakfast. Thanks MizzNezz."

    Reviewed Crawfish Etouffee

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG, this was my first time to make Crawfish Etouffee and let me tell ya, it was SO good. A total WOW experience for me and my family. The seasonings blended to make a perfect spicy flavor. My husband added some hot sauce over his but it was plenty spicy for me. Many thanks for sharing this great recipe."

    Reviewed Savory Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2003 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My family and I give our RAVE for this pork chop recipe. The other reviewers are right, we didn't think the mustard flavor was overpowering, but just right. The chops were tender and the sauce was delectable. I served with mashed potatoes and spooned a little of the sauce over them. Totally wowed us all. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Italian Chicken in a Skillet

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a delicious dinner, Mizz Nezz. Just stir a few ingredients in a skillet and dinner is ready. The seasoning was just right and best of all, my family loved it. Definitely will make this one again. Thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites