Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tasty Tidbits

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #73836

    From Brenchley

    Flag as Inappropriate

    492 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homegirls Special Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to confess that these did not turn out for me at all. They were far too chewy and they stuck to the pan, even though I had buttered it really well. In trying to scoop them off the cookie sheet they tore into shreds. I used margarine as recommended. I probably wouldn't make these again. Sorry."

    Reviewed Build Your Own Canadian Cranberry and Herb Turkey Burgers!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "I really wanted to like these. All the ingredients for a really good turkey burger were there. However both my husband and I thought they were absolutely tasteless as a burger in a bun. I was sorely disappointed. In fact, we both ended up throwing our burgers away. However, afterwards, when I was cleaning up in the kitchen, I picked at the re..."

    Reviewed Colcannon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By troyh
    LinMarie says:

    "We both really enjoyed this recipe as part of our Irish leg of our Voyage around the British Isles. Very traditional and very tasty. Excellent recipe and very authentic!"

    Reviewed Pice Bach (Welsh Cakes) Welsh

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fabulous, exactly what I was looking for and remembered from having eaten in wales. I highly recommend."

    Reviewed Parsnips With Gorgonzola

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "I love parsnips and this was a wonderful way of showcasing their delicate sweetness. The flavours all went very well together. I had been a bit afraid that the gorgonzola would dominate, but all my fears were for naught. All it did was enhance. Wonderful dish. I highly recommend!"

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By C.C
    LinMarie says:

    "I just realized that I had never reviewd this even though I had made it last autumn. I did not have any large tomatoes, but used small to medium size ones and they turned out fabulous. I just love this sauce and if it was up to me I'd give it ten stars!"

    Reviewed Rapid Basic White Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By janem123
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this lovely bread yesterday and I have to say it was really close in taste and texture to the bread my ex husband used to make. I had no problems with it at all. It was realy in less than two hours and it really was lovely. I never had the problem of it being excessively huge like the other reviewer either. It was just a lovely loaf of ..."

    Reviewed Impressive Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, May 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By JoyfulCook
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these delicious potatoes last night following the recipe exactly and they went down a real treat with Todd and the two missionaries I was feeding. I WILL make these again. I really want to taste them now myself! (after the diet!)"

    Reviewed Supreme Sausage Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, May 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By JoyfulCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Nor only did I have these at Joy's house last autumn and thoroughly enjoy them, but I also made them today and my Todd declared them the best sausage rolls ever. I used Tesco's finest Cumberland sausages for the meat, removed from the casings and otherwise followed the instructions exactly. Thanks Joy for a lovely recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Spiced Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a lovely carrot cake. For one thing I loved that it was baked in a loaf pan and for another I loved it's moist texture. This is a real winner in my books!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites