Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Krislady

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #73988

    From Rochester, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    95 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Pork Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "This roast pork has been at the top of our "go to" list since it first appeared on the show - we LOVE it! We've served to to company, and I recommend the recipe every time I'm asked for a suggestion for a pork shoulder.

    We always use a bigger roast than called for, and we usually serve it with a veggie mash of potatoes, fennel, and cele..."

    Reviewed Sicilian Meat Roll

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Linda in MO
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother made this once many years ago, and I was thrilled to find the recipe here! I put together the meat roll the night before and just put it in the oven when I got home from work, and everyone loved it. I'll definitely be making this again. Thank you."

    Reviewed The Absolute Best Applesauce Spice Muffins With Spice Topping!

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe with homemade applesauce, and it was FABULOUS - even my husband liked them, and he NEVER eats muffins! I did replace 1/2 cup of white flour with whole wheat, used 1+1/2 cup applesauce and only 1/4 cup melted butter, and used half brown sugar and half white in the spice topping. Other than that, I followed directions to the let..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Creamy Ranch Dressing/Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been moving more and more toward making salad dressings from scratch, and while we've had some less-than-great homemade dressings, I knew a "Kittencal Recipe" was sure to be a keeper, and I was right! Definitely a winner! Thanks, Kittencal."

    Reviewed Lemon Herb Quinoa

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "We found this surprisingly tasty - our first experience with quinoa really put us off, and we only tried this to use up the rest of the package! I'm so glad we did. I would gladly make this again - even my husband enjoyed it!"

    Reviewed Homemade Lemonade

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By ~jb4~
    LinMarie says:

    "This lemonade is delightful - exactly what lemonade should be! We found ourselves with a lot of extra lemons (that had been zested for something else), so we made this and froze the "concentrate" - just the lemon-syrup mix - then added the water later. What a great treat!"

    Reviewed Rosemary White Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "We've served this a couple of times now, and both times, it's been consistently delicious! There seemed to be a bit too much liquid (more like a soup than a bean dish), but we can easily adjust the amount of water. It's still delightful, and is definitely in our list of repeat recipes!"

    Reviewed Dijon Mustard (From Sara Moulton)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I found this Sra Moulton recipe a while back and have been using it for quite a while now - we were looking for a replacement for our favorite Dijon mustard that is no longer available - this is very close, and we've been very happy with it."

    Reviewed Grilled Korean Pork Chops (Omac)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "These chops were not bad at all. We made them as "OAMC" and nothing could be easier. While not a stand-out favorite, I'd be happy to make this recipe again."

    Reviewed Balsamic Fig Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite simple to make - just stick it on the stove and let it reduce! We quite enjoyed it drizzled over grilled chicken and look forward to trying it with other flavors. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites