Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Laura in Little Rock

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #739907

    From Little Rock, Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cheerio Applesauce Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By superblondieno2
    LinMarie says:

    "These were an improvement on my old "clean out the pantry" cereal muffin recipe. They came out delicious and moist, even though I left out the oil. Keeper!"

    Reviewed Carrot Pineapple Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I used 1/2 cup of cake flour to lighten the muffins, and then substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for part of the oil. They are really moist and bake up light and fluffy."

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfection - moist and chocolately! I got eight large muffins from this recipe. I used 3 medium sized bananas and substituted applesauce for 4 Tablespoons of the oil. A new favorite!"

    Reviewed Light Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, May 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By HollyGolightly
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really tasty, and as promised bake up light and fluffy. I might add raisins next time, just to bump up the flavor. I substituted cinnamon for pumpkin pie spice. Delicious and healthy!"

    Reviewed Morning Glory Muffins Made Healthier

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By CarolAT
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins are so easy, and I had all the ingredients on hand. They bake up moist and sweet from the carrots, applesauce and prunes, and have a nice dense texture thanks to the oatmeal. I feel good starting out the day with one of these! Thanks for the healthy recipe!"

    Reviewed Oven Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe that allows you to add/take away ingredients according to your taste. I used cognac instead of red wine, added some beef broth to make more sauce, and eliminated the tomato paste and msg. But I love the easy cooking method and delicious end result."

    Reviewed Creamy Chicken Manicotti

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jewels1965
    LinMarie says:

    "I made some changes (added dry Italian herbs to the sauteed onions, deglazed the pan with white wine, used 6 cups of milk instead of 3 1/2 for the sauce, played with amounts of cheese), but overall this was a great jumping off point for a delicious dish."

    Reviewed Applesauce Oat Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Mary Scheffert
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really good! I replaced the oil with light sour cream and they were still moist and not crumbly at all. I topped with raw sugar and rolled oats before baking for a light crunch."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites