Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Susan49

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #740619

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bacon Fried Carrots

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lizzybob
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredible ! Smokey and sweet. My favorite carrot dish."

    Reviewed Ham & Okra rollups

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Smilynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! I usually use shallots in my rollups but this is so much better. Delicous. Thanks for posting"

    Reviewed Seafood Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  70 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and so ez. My only change was to use low sodium soup.Also threw in a few fresh shucked oysters"

    Reviewed Scallop & Fish Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By velorutionista
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty & so ez.Just Perfect as is. For an occ. change I have added, shrimp, squid, Louisiana oysters and 1/2 cup of low sodium v-8."

    Reviewed Quick Cioppino

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By NurseJaney
    LinMarie says:

    "Superb! I love cioppino but hard to find in Louisiana without driving 75 miles. I used catfish fillets for the fish, added a few oysters and squid. Ummm, So very good. I may never drive 75 miles again for my cioppinno. Freezes very well so I always have a supply on hand for my craving. Thank you for sharing this ez recipe."

    Reviewed Fried Calamari

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "My grandson's( 11 & 6) loved them, as well as myself. Not to spicy- just perfect. The 6 year old helped in preparation and thinks he is "Bobby Flay". Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Angel Hair Pasta With Clams

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! So fast and easy. When out of angel hair, steamed ramen(minus the packet) can be used."

    Reviewed Broccoli & Ramen Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By PickyEater
    LinMarie says:

    "Broccoli @ Ramen are a perfect match. I steam Ramen in the micircowave with 1/2 cup of water- 3 minutes covered . Throw in frozen broccoli, throw out seasoning packet(too much unneeded sodium for me)Cook an additional 3 minutes on high-uncovererd. Wham bam, a healthy fast lunch. Works equally well with other veggies or seafood"

    Reviewed Pork Chops With Asparagus and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Christine Bettiga
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful and included 3 of my favorite things. So good. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Southern Rutabaga With Ham Bits

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "OM Goodness. Even the word rutabaga sends childhood chills up my spine. Hated the word, smell etc. Unfortunately growing up in Georgia it was a weekly dish. Trying to get over it 58 years later. Made these with 1 1/2 cups of ham( flavor camoflage). Not too shabby for a hated food"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites