Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mary Catherine cpa

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #74187

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Corn With Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Ginny Sue
    LinMarie says:

    "My MIL makes corn with cream cheese that is very good so I tried this out to see if it would be like hers. Well it was better than hers and my family loved it. Creamy, rich and totally yummy. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Italian Cream Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "OUTSTANDING!! This looked so regal atop my crystal cake stand. It was really quite beautiful. The cake was tender and the icing was sweet, rich and the perfect spreadable consistency. I don't make a cake from scratch very often but this one is worth every bit of effort. Thanks for a treasure."

    Reviewed Simple Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Gidget
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was delicious and satisfied my craving for something heartwarming and healthy. Well-balanced seasoning. I think it is perfect as written and wouldn't make any changes. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Curry Stuffed Eggs

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this new and different twist on deviled eggs. The filling had a good spicy taste. I also piped the creamy filling back into the egg shell. Looked very nifty. I served these at a cook-out and they were very popular with the guests. None were left, so that is always a good sign. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Deviled Pecans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I love spiced nuts and we got a big box of pecans as a Christmas gift. They have been hanging out in the freezer, just waiting for me to do something with them. My husband and I both loved how these turned out. Very zesty, spicy, and so compelling, you can't eat just one. Thanks for sharing a great recipe."

    Reviewed Reuben Pizza

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I love a reuben sandwich and thought this recipe would be fun to try. Turned out even better than I expected. Tangy and great smell from the caraway. My husband and I thought it was very tasty. The kids weren't too sure, but they are still young, yet. Thanks Nurse Di, for a new-fangled pizza."

    Reviewed Shrimp Cakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Zowie. I haven't had shrimp cakes in years. Very glad to find this recipe. Just like my Nanny used to make. The breadcrumb coating was very crip and the inside of the cakes were well seasoned. My dip of choice is cocktail sauce. This one is great. Thanks."

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  656 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved it, husband loved it, and the kids loved it. It's hard to get us all to agree on anything but we thought this chicken dish was outstanding. Very easy to make but elegant enough to serve to special guests. Lovely spices. Thanks."

    Reviewed Irish Oatmeal

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Just got back from a ski trip. I printed out this recipe and took it with me so I could make it for breakfast in the condo. An excellent bowl of oatmeal. I let the raisins set overnight and that worked out fine. I didn't have fresh berries so just thawed out frozen ones and that worked well, too. Very hearty, very delicious. Thanks."

    Reviewed Halloween Fudge

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My children got such a kick out of this fudge. First of all, it is creamy, rich and sweet, just like you would expect fudge to be. The orange color is just an added bonus for those with holiday spirit. What a fun idea and something we will make every year."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites