Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sarahubasics

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #744296

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Healthier Corn and Crab Bisque

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By EmmyDuckie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I think we will be having this again. I used regular half-and-half, but only 1/2 cup. I did use the cayenne pepper instead of crab boil, but I would like to try it with crab boil. I added about a half teaspoon or so of cajun seasoning and I used all olive oil and no butter. I think I could have gone without any oil at all and just used ..."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Gyro

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By LoriInIndiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Husband liked it. We will have it again. Made for team SSaSSy ZWT6 ZINGO."

    Reviewed The Best Tzatziki

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By White Rose Child
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely. Very tasty even though I used dry dill. Like everyone elses' mine was quite thin. I added corn starch, but that didn't help much. Maybe it will be better tomorrow. I used it on Recipe #232944 and as a dip for Recipe #171352. Made for team SSaSSy, ZWT6 ZINGO. Thanks for posting, I love that it does not use mayo!"

    Reviewed Chickpea Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By LoriInIndiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, even my 18mo old enjoyed it and asked for thirds. A complete success. Instead of using dill ranch dressing I used Recipe #246720. Made for team SSaSSy for ZWT6 ZINGO."

    Reviewed Chile-Vinegar Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Abi Fae
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not try this because I do not do spicy and I used a whole jalapeƱo and a whole cayenne pepper (fresh from my garden! yum!) However, my husband pronounced it tasty and only bemoaned that it was a liquid and thus he did not get to eat all of it. We used it as a dip for Recipe #392907. Made for team SSaSSy for ZWT6 ZINGO."

    Reviewed Ginger Chicken Wontons (Low Carb)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Elaniemay
    LinMarie says:

    "Very very tasty. I used tofu instead of chicken and chicken bouillon instead of salt. I thought it had a bit too much pepper, but my husband didn't mind. Because tofu does not stick together very well, I used wonton wrappers and fried half and boiled half. They turned out fantastic. The mix made more than enough to fill all 50 wonton wrappers. Tha..."

    Reviewed Japanese Curry (Wafuu)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Random Rachel
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty recipe but way too spicy for myself and my son. My husband liked the spice, though. I liked how easy it was to put together. I will make it again either with milder curry powder or with less. Made for ZWT6 ZINGO for team SSaSSy."

    Reviewed Captain's Tilapia

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By McBir
    LinMarie says:

    "This smelled delicious cooking, but I found the flavor a bit bland, however a squirt of fresh lemon juice fixed that. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Moroccan Mint Tea

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this mix of tea. I will make it a bit more minty next time and I cut the sugar in half. I might freeze some of the left over into ice cubes for future iced tea endeavors. Made for team SSaSSy for ZWT6."

    Reviewed Moroccan Orange Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Bonnie G #2
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. Thanks for posting. I used whole wheat flour and round cake pans. I like that the cake is not too sweet. I think this would make a good cake to go with strawberry shortcake. Made for Team SSaSSy for ZWT 6."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites