Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Madison County

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #74516

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Maple-Glazed Balsamic Carrots

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a lovely, lovely carrot dish and one my family really enjoyed. The tangy-sweet glaze went perfectly with the flavor of the carrots. This one was easy and has already been requested again by my husband. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Special Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "I am from a family of green bean lovers. I made this dish for a special family dinner and it was well recieved and extremely delicious. I also like the suggested idea of adding garlic and mushrooms. Will try that next time. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Chicken Burgers

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I am always looking for a lower-fat, tasty burger. This one turned out very well. I even used no-fat sour cream which worked just fine. In addition to the lettuce and tomato, I put a slice of Monterey Jack cheese on each one. The onion rolls were a great idea. Thanks for an healthier burger alternative."

    Reviewed Chocolate Peanut Butter Parfaits

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this as a suprise for my family. Rich and creamy taste and we love peanut butter and chocolate. Simple to make. I used light Cool-Whip and 1% milk--turned out just fine. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Italian Zucchini Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "I was not in the mood to cook anything time consuming tonight and wanted something light and relatively healthy. This turned out to be just what I was looking for. Very easy to put together and my family thought it was delicious. Tasted kind of like a quiche or omelet. Used Monterey Jack cheese. Thanks Theresa, will be using this one again."

    Reviewed Honey Raspberry Iced Tea

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "We drink a lot of tea at my house. This recipe is AWESOME. Has a crisp, refreshing, sweet flavor. My husband and kids stand in line while I am making it waiting for a glass. This one has found a home with us. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed 3 Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Yanni
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is almost exactly like one I have used for years. The main difference is the cheddar cheese. That adds an extra-yumminess that my family thought was very delicious. Thanks for making a family favorite even better. "

    Reviewed Los Rios Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2004 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "A true delight. My husband and I had friends over to watch the Super Bowl. I made this stew and homemade cornbread. WOW, were we in for a treat. Thick and chunky with yummy, yummy flavor. I used the full 2 teaspoons cumin and the extra-hot Rotel. I cut the cornbread in half and spooned the stew on top. Just awesome. Thank-you. Can't wait to make t..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My parents were over for dinner and this is what I made for dessert. Another easy, no-fuss recipe that a busy woman like me appreciates. I used store-bought pie crust dough which made it even easier. The filling was creamy and delicately spiced. A perfect ending to a perfect meal. Thanks."

    Reviewed 20 Minute Pork Chops Mornay

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Great quick, tasty pork chop dish. Tasted so good, it is hard to believe how easy it was to make. I served the chops over hot noodles with green beans and a salad. My family was impressed, too, and that always makes me happy. Thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites