Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #Pedantic Gourmet

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #745305

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Courgette Fritters

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Another cuppa?
    LinMarie says:

    "Good basic recipe, and a great way to use up a gigantor zucchini I found lurking in my garden. I upped the nutritionals by subbing whole wheat pastry flour for the all-purpose and a 1/4 cup of egg substitute per regular egg. I also added a healthy pinch of Penzey's Turkish seasoning. I served these little yummies with a spicy dip of reduced fat ..."

    Reviewed Honeycomb Candy (Hokey Pokey) - Nigella Lawson

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "Comes out perfectly on the first try. V. tasty over ice cream."

    Reviewed Muttar Paneer - Nigella Lawson

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cristina Barry
    LinMarie says:

    "Had to hunt a little for the paneer, which I found in the freezer case at an Asian grocery. But I was really wowed by how it came out. Very satisfying, and tasted even better the next day. Once I ate all the paneer out of the dish, I ended up mixing the leftover peas with cooked brown rice, which was a delicious side dish for grilled fish."

    Reviewed Peach Crostata

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Elisabetta47
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe, with a rich shortbread-esque crust. I made it with 3 huge peaches and a handful of blueberries, and whisked the eggs with plain nonfat yogurt. would be interested to try it with heavy cream instead. Good flavor, but somewhat oozy with liquid. Had to eat it in a bowl."

    Reviewed Sesame Udon Noodles

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By CaribbeanQueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Solid weekday night side dish. I used dried Roland brand organic udon, cooked according to package directions. I also sauteed the veg very quickly, then tossed it with the udon and sauce. I served this with a main of seared chicken breast, drizzled with a quick sauce of peanut butter, soy sauce and rice vinegar. YUMMY weeknight dinner!"

    Reviewed Cinna-Raisin Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By senseicheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "Sweet and good, does the job of satisfying my rice pudding craving. It did take much longer to get the milk to absorb than recipe said--maybe 10 minutes longer--finally turned the heat up to medium and just kept stirring. Used 1% milk and splenda granular, so not too caloric."

    Reviewed BBQ for Leftovers

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Mama's Amazing Pot Roast (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By KissKiss
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Zero-Points-Value Roasted Green Beans and Fresh Tomato

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Palmtreesbend
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, solid, easy dish. I used green beans that were a bit older and larger than haricots verts, so I had to let them go a bit longer than 15 minutes, but very good indeed. Served with chicken andouille sausage and toasted homemade bread."

    Reviewed Amaretto Sour Cream Strawberries

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By -Sheri-
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty with fresh, local strawberries. I used splenda instead of sugar, which tasted great and saved some calories. Also, the splenda blends into the sour cream quickly."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites