Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Happy Mom

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #745372

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bacon Brussels Sprouts (Yum!)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By hotdish
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! The bacon and drippings made the brussels sprouts palatable, even enjoyable. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I ditched my old pancake recipe after trying these! They were light, fluffly and delicious -- even when I didn't follow directions exactly. I didn't have sour cream so I simply omitted it. After cooking a few yummy pancakes, I realized that I had forgotten to add eggs to the batter. They held together fine anyway. Next time I make the recipe,..."

    Reviewed Churros

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Ashley Alli
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! They were every bit as good as the churros from my favorite restaurant! I did follow reviewers' suggestions and use 2 eggs in the dough. I also recommend serving the churros warm with warm chocolate syrup on the side for dipping. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Microwave Lemon Garlic Broccoli

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally, I found the restaurant-quality broccoli seasoning I've been searching for with this recipe! Since I didn't have fresh garlic or red pepper flakes on hand, I substituted 1 1/2 teaspoon Lowry's Garlic Salt (coarse ground with parsley) and 1/2 teaspoon chili powder. Even with the substitutions, the flavor was wonderful!"

    Reviewed Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I substituted 1/4 cup soy sauce for Marsala wine, and it was still wonderful. Also, I would double the sauce as others have suggested."

    Reviewed Graham Cracker (Or Vanilla Wafer) Pie Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Joanne Bryant
    LinMarie says:

    "Combining the ingredients in a food processor makes all the difference! Even without adding sugar or an egg white, my crust came out with a solid, store-bought texture that kept its form when the pie was cut."

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1214 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought I had the perfect homemade brownie recipe . . . until I tried this one. It is fabulous, even when I substitute 1/4 c applesauce for the butter and 1/2 c whole wheat flour for white four."

    Reviewed Chocolate-Toffee-Caramel Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I've used this recipe for years with rave reviews. My family and friends call these Gooey Bars. They asked for them so much that some people think it's the only dessert I know how to make!"

    Reviewed The Best Blackberry Scones

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By loveleesmile
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and simple to make! As suggested in another review, I substituted 1 cup of whole wheat flour for 1 cup of all-purpose flour to make the recipe a bit healthier. Otherwise I made it as directed, and the results were wonderful!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Tortilla With Cream Cheese & Strawberries

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By blgpts
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, delicious, and low fat! What more can you ask for?!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites