Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    valgieg1

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #74603

    From Anita, Iowa

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sesame Orange Wild Rice Salad With Chicken and Dried Cherries

    Handle
    Friday, May 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mims & Squims
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this salad on a Sunday night for my husband and I to take to lunch for the week. Great blend of flavors! People always ask for the recipe when they see me eating it. I sometimes add extra veggies like red peppers, carrots, fennel, zuchinni."

    Reviewed South of the border Strata

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By tamibic
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't tell you how many times I have made this. Always gets rave reviews and people want the recipe. I have used sausage instead of ham and it works very well! Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Wasabi Coleslaw

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and a friend of his, just like to say WASABI, so when I found this recipe, thought it was right up their alley! Boy was I right! I have made this several times and have had several requests to make it again and again!"

    Reviewed Apricot-Rosemary Glazed Pork Loin

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Easter Dinner. We used pork tenderloin and prepared it on the grill, then put glaze on during last couple of minutes on the grill. We passed remaining sauce at the table. It was fantastic and EASY!!!"

    Reviewed Quick Italian Sausage Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sugar³
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was rich, flavorful and hearty. A great meal for a chilly night! Will make again and again!"

    Reviewed Horseradish Beef Roll ups

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for a New Year's Eve Party. They were a huge hit! I took the suggestion of mixing the cheddar cheese with the cream cheese mixture and it worked well. Thanks for a great recipe. Will make again!"

    Reviewed Slow-Cooked Sausage Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I took this to a potluck at church and several people wanted the recipe. It is always nice to have easy crockpot recipes on hand that taste FABULOUS!"

    Reviewed Spinach Pear Salad from Restaurateur, Tom Douglas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "The combination of flavors in this salad is incredilble! We love the curried cashews, they don't last long at my house though! Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  457 Reviews  |  By Barb Witherspoon
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy, spicy, easy to make, absolutely AWESOME! I have made this for 2 parties and it has gotten rave reviews each time!"

    Reviewed Black Bean and Corn Salad ( Dip )

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice change of pace to serve with tortilla chips. It is also a great side to Texx-Mex dishes. So easy to put together and it keeps well!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites