Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mothergoose

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #74732

    From Smiths Falls

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Moussaka

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Barbara Heller
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe!!! My husband and I enjoyed it very much and it made our romantic dinner very special!"

    Reviewed Ex-girlfriend's Warm Artichoke dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Janice Gill
    LinMarie says:

    "The only thing I changed was that I pretty much halved the mayo and added 1 cup of shredded mozzarella. I didn't have the lemon juice, but I'm sure it would have tasted good."

    Reviewed Tvp Veggie Burgers

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By StuYoung
    LinMarie says:

    "I have tried many recipes for homemade meatless burgers.....I hate paying the high prices in the stores, and I like knowing exactly what is in my food. These were the absolute BEST so far!!! I added a few chopped mushrooms with the vegetables and left out the carrot because I didn't have any. I also added a few drops of liquid smoke just for a ..."

    Reviewed Crusty Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Andi of Longmeadow Farm
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent!!! I added garlic powder and a bit of celery salt and I left the skins on the potatoes. (I LOVE potato skins....and I HATE peeling potatoes!) :D Anyway, I am mother of 9 children and these potatoes were a hit with everyone!!! Thanks for sharing!!!"

    Reviewed Raw Pad Thai

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By RaWziLLa
    LinMarie says:

    "The only problem with this recipe was not eating all the dressing straight out of the bowl before putting it on the vegetables!!! This recipe was AMAZING!!!! The only hot sauce I had was sriracha. It gave it a wonderful bit of heat!! Thanks for posting this recipe."

    Reviewed Skillet Gardener's Pie - Vegan

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By LilPinkieJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm glad you didn't make it private!!! :) Good stuff!"

    Reviewed Tvp Crumbles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By budgiesntiels
    LinMarie says:

    "I will post again when I've tried it, but it sounds good and I refuse to pay the high prices for meat substitutes when there HAS to be a way to make things myself. I am still on the prowl for a good burger recipe that tastes like the store bought burgers w/o meat. I will be back!! ;)"

    Reviewed SHOULD BE SINFUL Triple Chocolate Fudge Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I am SO excited!!! I had this cake at a family reunion once, was given the recipe and lost it. :( I knew the pudding had to be cooked, but it took forever to find a recipe that didn't just add the pudding dry!!! Thank you so much!! I'm taking my kids on a picnic tomorrow, and we're bringing this cake!!!"

    Reviewed " Thicker Than Pea Soup" Pea Soup

    Handle
    Friday, May 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Converting to vegan
    LinMarie says:

    "I am hardly eating any meat at all anymore and feel so much better for it. This is a soup that I make quite often and enjoy immensely. I even took it for a weekend spent with meat-eating friends, and they really enjoyed it too. No-one missed the meat!!!"

    Reviewed Sunset's Vanilla Ice Cream "drowned" in Espresso (Affo

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Heather3271
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great!! We used Maple Walnut ice cream. It was so simple, so elegant and SO tasty!! The possibilities are endless!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites