Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Janis Eschbach

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #75020

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Carrots Lyonnaise

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Janet Musgrove
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making this recipe for over 30 years now and it's always a winner. From the time they were young my kids only ate carrots this way. Also, this is really easy to make, can be made early in the day and reheated if you want."

    Reviewed Hungarian Stuffed Cabbage

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Jerri Rosa
    LinMarie says:

    "This is similar to my Hungarian grandmother's recipe and hers is great. By using raw rice, it absorbs alot of the liquid as it cooks. Also, put some sauerkraut on the bottom ( be sure to drain it well), pile the stuffed cabbages on , add more sauerkraut and leftover chopped cabbage and pour a large can of tomato juice over it. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Low Carb Pizza

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  171 Reviews  |  By Sidd
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making this for awhilenow and it's very good and easy to make. Think of it as a pizza quiche. The only things I do differently are to add 1 Tble. dried oregano(more pizza taste) and use a deep, round pyrex pie plate. It's also good for low carb eaters who don't want meat. I make it during lent on Thursday, remove meat on Friday and it ..."

    Reviewed Spaetzle - Hungarian

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Melody
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a basic Hungarian recipe-only Hungarians call it "nokedli".Germans and Austrians call it"spaetzle"."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1610 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "OH MY GOSH! This is the best potroast on earth. Really. I useda chuck roast as it's the best ina slow cooker, cut the Italian dressing mix in half (just look at it-lots of salt) and increased thewater to 1 cup. Not only was the roast the best, so was the gravy. It didn't need any cornstarch or flour, just skim the fat off the top. I've alrea..."

    Reviewed Grand Prize Chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I only used about 2 tablespoon of chili powder (that'sall I had) and this recipe still turned out GREAT. Much, much betterthan regular chili-also very different. If you have small kids or woosy husbands, be careful with the cayenne."

    Reviewed Nat's always requested Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Nat Da Brat
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! Go slow with the garlic, though, until you have the amount you want. I put enormous cloves of garlic through my garlic press and ended up having to double all otheringredients. The sugar is the secret to this recipe-made it extragood."

    Reviewed Amish Friendship Bread and Starter

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By gowiththefro
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for the starter! I got the starter and recipe -which makes the best Friendship bread EVER!- several years ago but it didn't have the original starter. Yeah! Now I can make it again."

    Reviewed Hungarian Chicken Paprika

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sam2
    LinMarie says:

    " I haven't tried this recipe so can't rate it butchicken paprikas is much simpler to make than this indicates. Also the noodle (same recipe asmy Hungarian mom's except cut the salt in half)is actually a dumpling called nokedli."

    Reviewed Hungarian Chicken Paprikash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  61 Reviews  |  By BoxO'Wine
    LinMarie says:

    "This is just like my Hungarian mother made hers.PERFECT! And nokedli is ALWAYS served with it.P.S. I can't believe how many Hungarians thinknokedli is called spaetzle."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites