Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BrokenAnkle

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #750552

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Leek 'n Lamb Stew (meal in One Pot)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "It really brought out the flavor of the lamb! I used white wine and chicken broth. I think the parmesan cheese is really important to the flavor. I had a little less lamb than called for but used lots of mushrooms to add a little more to the meal. Yum!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter-Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, nice texture. The favors melded instead of being overpowering with either banana, peanut butter or chocolate. I did use semi sweet because that's what I had on hand and I think it worked really well. only small change I mad is using splenda for the white sugar. I used regular brown sugar too."

    Reviewed Canadian Molasses Cookies - No Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Mine took a good 12 minutes to bake. I had to return one batch to the oven, but they turned out fine. It made 50 cookies for me - I used the smallest cookiy scoop I had. The chewy/crispy texture is great and acting on other reviews, I added 1.5 teas cinnamon, .25 of nutmeg and .25 of cloves. I also used a little whole wheat flour and subbed 1..."

    Reviewed Rustic Wheat Cinnamon Raisin Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Brooke the Cook in WI
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I followed the recipe exactly except I also added a cinnamon sugar/butter swirl. It's not a soft raisin bread - it has some nice texture to it."

    Reviewed Asiago Drop Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good and light and went great with my beef and red wine stew. However, I would recommend adding a teaspoon of salt and perhaps cutting the sugar to one T. Maybe because I used unsalted butter but I definitely felt it needed salt"

    Reviewed Cranberry Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I do not like banana bread or cranberry bread much but had to use up some bananas and came across this recipe and it was fantastic. I did add some orange zest, cinnamon and nutmeg. Used a combo of brown sugar and Splenda and half whole wheat flour. Delicious and very pretty too!"

    Reviewed Gingernut Biscuits

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe, rispy and chewy and good with tea. I made them quite small so the yield was 90 cookies! I baked them about 13 minutes. I used the heaping Tbl of ginger and added about a 1/8 cup of minced candied ginger."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites