Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CongoGirl

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #753509

    Flag as Inappropriate

    49 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Boogie Woogie Beef Tips

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Audrey M
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a huge disappointment. I was so excited after reading all of the positive reviews, but this was not something I would ever make again. The flavor was definitely lacking in something, even with added garlic and salt. I made it with the red wine as described, and added some sour cream at the end as others suggested, but it was still barely ..."

    Reviewed Naan

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  158 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't wait to make this again using the right ingredients. (I bought vanilla yogurt by mistake, and they were still fabulous!) I mixed the dough (using half whole-wheat pastry flour) in my bread maker, which made it super easy. I had to add more flour to get the right texture, but it rolled out great and they were very tasty."

    Reviewed Plum Jam

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out great. As others did, I used a 1:1 ratio of plums to sugar, and it was still VERY sweet (I had very ripe plums). I also added some lemon juice. I boiled for 5 minutes, simmered for about 30, then processed the filled jars in a boiling water bath for 5 minutes."

    Reviewed Louisiana Beans And Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I made it to go on top of Spicy Rice and Kale (Recipe #108785), which I make a lot in winter. I omitted Worcestershire sauce and parsley, but otherwise made as directed. Next time, I will cut back on cayenne and chili powder, as it was a bit spicy for my sensitive mouth. I also wanted it a bit more salty."

    Reviewed A No Recipe Baked Mashed Parsnips, Onion & Cauliflower

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SarasotaCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally, a way to eat parsnips that's not disgusting! I used shallots instead of onions and browned the garlic and shallot in the pan before adding back the boiled veggies. I also used fat free evaporated milk instead of cream. The hubby actually took a second helping, so that tells you how good it was!"

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts in Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  221 Reviews  |  By Tracy K
    LinMarie says:

    "First time eating Brussels sprouts (came in the CSA box; what to do?), and these were great. I cooked them a bit longer than necessary, I think, but they were still really good. "For vegetables, these are excellent" said my hubby. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Red Snapper Parmigiana

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By LolaG
    LinMarie says:

    ""This is the best meal we've had in a long time" said my husband of this dish. "Put that at the front of the recipe box!" I did make some changes. I added lemon juice to the marinade and replaced the flour with seasoned bread crumbs. While the fish was cooking, I splashed it with more wine and lemon juice. I think that was the clincher; it made a ..."

    Reviewed Cabbage Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "I would say 3.5 stars. I asked my husband to rate it, and he gave it three stars, but I served it to some girlfriends who all liked it. It was very watery, perhaps because I used cooked rice? The recipe was unclear."

    Reviewed Italian Stuffed Acorn Squash-Crock Pot

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to agree with others who thought this was bland. I really did not like it at all. The rice was dry (although I did baste it, as others suggested) and had a somewhat unpleasant flavor. I also apparently don't like acorn squash (no fault of the recipe), so I won't be trying it again."

    Reviewed Vegetable Broth Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "I no longer buy vegetable bullion cubes. I keep this mix in my cupboard and use it whenever I would have used vegetable bullion. It works great for me."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites