Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    colleen di ionno

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #75363

    From southampton, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1214 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent brownies. I have to bring dessert for a party, so tried this out first. Best ones I've ever made and sooooo easy. I just sprayed the pan with Pam, let completely cool and they came right out without "fraying edges". I put just chopped nuts but next time I'll try chips. I think you must cool completely before cutting. I also baked th..."

    Reviewed Pistachio Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy and delicious. I used a bundt pan and followed directions one exception. We do not care for cool whip so I whipped up 1/2 pt. heavy cream and added another pkg. pudding. Thanks Karen."

    Reviewed Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  272 Reviews  |  By ~jb4~
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooooooooo good - this will be a monthly dish for my family. No changes were made other than I didn't know what type bread crumbs to use. I only had flavored and didn't know if they would do. l5 minutes before done in oven, I sprinkled some grated sharp cheddar on the top. (Also, used a regular sharp cheddar cheese). Thanks for this recipe"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Apple Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "made this cake in such a short time it was hard to believe it tasted so good. DeliciousUsed MacIntosh Apples (8), but next time i will use 10 as it seemed to be a little skimpy. Baked it for 1-1/2 hrs and sprinkled with vanilla sugar. Thanks for this great recipe."

    Reviewed Beef Mushroom Stroganoff

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful flavor and we enjoyed, however the sauce was too thin. I cooked exactly, but cooked in the crockpot instead. Perhaps this was the reason for the thin sauce. I would definately prepare this again and again in the crockpot but would add a thickening agent before i added sour cream. thanks for a great receipe."

    Reviewed Oven Fried Chicken With Honey Butter Sauce II

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By Mom of Five
    LinMarie says:

    "I live along so just made part of the recipe. 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts, but kept the sauce amounts as listed. This was a delicious dinner but I think I overcooked it a little bit. Sauce was well done in bottom of dish. With that change in mind, it is definately a keeper for me. So easy and so good. thank you"

    Reviewed Beef and Noodles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By William Schroader
    LinMarie says:

    "wasn't as good as i expected from the other reviews. We ate it, but I don't think I would make it again soon, or ever. Cooked on medium for 3 hrs. meat was tender but sauce was a little too salty for my taste."

    Reviewed Oven Fried Chicken With Corn Flakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "Best tasting chicken I've ever had. I love deep fried chicken but hate the mess. Thought I would try this one and happy I did. I used skinless boneless thick breast and followed directions but took 1 hr. to cook. I also cut up fresh vegetables and baked a potato....all easy and delicious. Try it...you won't be sorry you did. Thanks for posting"

    Reviewed Chicken Garlic Bites

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 7, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  208 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved em and so did the grandkids. I eyeballed the oil and I'm sure I put less than recipe. added 1/2 tsp. salt to italian bread crumbs. Delicious. Kids said better than McDonalds"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites