Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Elaine Cape Cod

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #75487

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Beef Tips With Creamy Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Dear Seasoned Cook:Thank you from the bottom of my heart for a superb crockpot meal. What a pleasure to come home to a great meal after a long day! I used reduced sodium Cr. of Mushroom Soup and also added about 3 T. of water after doing a taste test. My husband said dinner was delicious. All I had to do was boil some egg noodles and make ..."

    Reviewed Sole Fish Layered Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Dear Derf: Thank you for this amazing fish dish. My adult son loves fish. I sent this dish back to his apartment with him. He said it was awesome and ate the whole thing himself. My husband and I had it this evening and it is truly terrific. Thank you very much.Elaine Cape Cod"

    Reviewed Ginger Lemon Fizzy

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a terrific drink. Since just being diagnosed with diabetes, I have substituted this drink for my glass of wine in the evening. Delicious and healthy! Cannot thank you enough Toni Gifford!!"

    Reviewed Rice, Broccoli'n Cheese Cups

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you Charlotte J. for a delightful side dish. The flavor is perfect! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed these cheese cups for dinner this evening. Cannot wait to serve them to dinner guests."

    Reviewed Un-Boiled Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you "ThatBobbieGirl" for a unique way of preparing chicken. I tried it yesterday and it was superb. I like it better than my crockpot method. Since we eat a lot of chicken, I will be using this method often. Elaine Cape Cod"

    Reviewed Cranberry Almond Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delightful, fabulous, delicious cake. My husband and son loved it!! The batter was such a light consistency while beating it. The cranberries add just enough tart to wake up your taste buds. I am going to make this recipe for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Thank you so much. This will definitely become a family favorite."

    Reviewed Spicy Orange Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By anymouse
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is DIVINE!!! I left the dinner table and went right to my computer to thank Joan McC for this recipe. I followed the directions exactly with one exception. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. DELICIOUS!!"

    Reviewed Cape Cod Portuguese Kale Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Dear Nana Lee: THANK YOU! THANK YOU for this outstandingrecipe. I have never cooked kale or portuguesesausage before. Whata fabulous introduction.You are right about watching the salt. Nexttime I will eliminatesalt. I cannot wait for my husband totaste this. I am sohappy I found thisrecipe at the beginningof the aut..."

    Reviewed Linguine with Red Clam Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Elena Bedner
    LinMarie says:

    "Elaine Cape CodLOVED this recipe. I took some of the advice in the comments and added a bit of tomato paste to thicken the sauce, some good red wine and a 1/4 teaspoon red pepper flakes - I topped the sauce off with a sprinkle of grated parm cheese when I served this dish. Absolutely delicious!! Thank you!!"

    Reviewed Three Bean Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Teresa M
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe. I am a diabetic, therefore, I eliminated the sugar and added 3 packets of Equal - delicious! Thank you Teresa M!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites