Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LisaDBcooksforfive

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #760391

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bread and Butter Pickles

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (9 people found this helpful) |  114 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Can't believe I didn't rate these last year!
    I made my first attempt at canning anything last year with this recipe...my only difference in the recipe...I added a sprinkle of pickling spice to my liquid.
    Entered these pickles in the county fair and won 1st PLACE!!! These are great and easy!!!"

    Reviewed Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  643 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these with Duncan Hines Dark Chocolate Fudge Cake mix and rolled in granulated sugar. Fresh out of the oven they tasted just the same as Archway's Dutch Cocoa cookies which I loved as a kid... I'd know too since my mom worked at the factory for 20+ years. I'm probably gonna under cook them towards 8 minutes even when they still look sorta goo..."

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  606 Reviews  |  By Eddie Shipman
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and creamy! Made a few changes for our tastes/what we had in stock...I loved it....my husband didn't but it was a 'texture' issue for him. I ate on it for days and it got better and thicker each day! Yummy!"

    Reviewed Oh My D-Lux Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I'd rate the taste about 4.5 stars but I'm having the same problems some reported. Didn't know if it had to do with the humidity? I love the taste...my husband not so much. But with the 2 C of flour and everything else followed to the letter and the suggestions...my first two dozen came out flat and very crisp. Got my other batch with more flour..."

    Reviewed Zucchini Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  125 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it...couldn't keep out of it;) Even my picky kids (husband included) loved it. Easy to make...turns out sinfully chocolate, moist cake..kept for close to a week without drying out. Didn't add the nuts eitherWill be making again and again...Thanks~especially when I was getting tired of eating zucchini!"

    Reviewed Drunken Garlic Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Gave it 5 stars based on my hubby's review! He loved it even more than my old recipe...so maybe I'm just jealous:) It was very moist, tender and had a distinct flavor. We used a Sam Adams light beer and used already chopped garlic...maybe a little less...used regular spoon. Prep was quick for such a great dinner! Flavors go together nicely!~"

    Reviewed Baked Parmesan Fish

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and Good! I'm not a huge fish fan (and am usually picky) but I LOVED this!Am making it a second time tonight...followed the recipe...but didn't really measure, just eyeballed everything! Made some quick homemade tartar sauce! Delish!"

    Reviewed A Fun and Frolic Kind of Avocado, Bacon, and Tomato Wrap Yippee!

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Andi of Longmeadow Farm
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for my husband's lunch since we had all the 'trimmings' left over from a bbq on Memorial Day. Great way to use what we already had on hand...he loved 'em! Will keep these in mind for leftover bacon next time"

    Reviewed Bacon and Cheese Cocktail Swirls

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Brandess
    LinMarie says:

    "Husband loved these! Right up his alley, I agree, they were good too but I'm not a big bacon fan! Quick, easy, and tasty!"

    Reviewed Blue Ridge Mountains Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  167 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Just finished baking them! Excellent~I couldn't keep all the little kid fingers off of them! Trading my old recipe for this new one, especially for my holiday baking! Thanks for posting! I thought the texture was just right...crunchy edges/bottom with a nice soft center! YUM!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites