Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    beccalanders31

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #76270

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Summer's Bounty Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My crockpot gets used big time during the summer. I thought this was a good chunky vegetable soup that provided healthy sustenance. I used Spicy V-8. I know I will use this one all summer long because my husband has a big garden that gets closer to being ready everyday. Thanks."

    Reviewed Fruit Dream

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "This looked stunning!! I used a trifle bowl and the colors were brilliant. This is a simple salad recipe that is good for when you want to show-off a little. I made it for the holiday weekend. Family/guests marveled. Thanks Secret."

    Reviewed Cajun Corn Maque Choux

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Maque Choux is a staple in most South Louisiana homes. As a kid, we ate it all the time. Since I have moved away from LA, I have kind of gotten away from it. This is a good recipe for it and I liked the zing from the andouille sausage. My non-cajun husband thought it was excellent also. Thanks for sharing this great recipe."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "My family and I enjoyed these pancakes. Light, fluffy texture and good homemade flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Macaroni Salad with Basil Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Really loved this salad. Basil is one of my favorite herbs and the dressing was excellent. I seasoned the salad with salt and pepper before adding the dressing. Only change I made. Very good and something different to have when you are tired of eating the same old thing. Thanks."

    Reviewed Basil Cashew Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad perked my taste buds up. The ingredients are unusual for me but actually went together just fine. I used left-over chicken breast and brown rice. I made it in the evening and let it refrigerate overnight. I made croissant sandwiches with it which was a very good idea. Thanks Julesong."

    Reviewed Apple Streusel Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty muffins. The preparation was certainly easy. I thought the texture was good, too. Moist and full and apple bits. The crumb topping and glaze gave them a bake shoppe quality instead of muffins made from a box mix. Appealed to my family's taste, also. Thanks for sharing the recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken Breast Lombardy

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous chicken, Just Cher and extremely easy to make. The sauce was particularly yummy. We loved the flavor of the wine and pan drippings. Made an ordinary dinner extraordinary. Thank-you."

    Reviewed The Best Fudge Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for my daughter's ballet class Christmas party for parents and the little dancers. Excellent quality brownies. Rich and moist with a chewy, fudge flavor. The best I have ever made. Thanks Nurse Di. I think we will leave some of these out for Santa ;)"

    Reviewed Deep Dish Apple Pie With Its Own Crust

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't make pies very often because I hate rolling out pie crust. This pie is the answer to my prayers. We thought is was delicious and very homey tasting. The cinnamon amount was just right. Thanks for sharing a great recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites