Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kar's Kitchen

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #763360

    From Weirton, West Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    43 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed White Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By Renita
    LinMarie says:

    "This stuff is fabulous! Not a very healthy choice, but fabulous! I made it the first time with heavy whipping cream because I had some left over. Today, I'm making it with half and half in the hopes that I'll cut out a fat gram or two. Love this stuff and so does my family. Will be making this as often as my heart allows. LOL"

    Reviewed Banana Nut Cake With Butter Pecan Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cookin'withGas
    LinMarie says:

    "I used the frosting only on a butter pecan cake mix. it was fabulous! Buttery and sweet, the pecans were the perfect touch. Delish!!!!"

    Reviewed Caramel Coffee Syrup

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Annas_Mom_Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good! I use about 1/2 to 1 tsp full in a cup of coffee with half and half. It has a nice, creamy caramel flavor without the artificial milk flavor in the flavored creamers. I always can taste the powder like flavor. This is a keeper, but YES, be careful when you add the water to the amber mixture. It spatters and burns on your ..."

    Reviewed Cinnamon scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "These are good, but I had some difficulty with the mixture. Maybe I measured inaccurately, but the mixture was so dry that I had to add 1/2 cup of applesauce to get it to stick together. I added pecans. I have to agree, these are a little bland. I may experiment with some additional flavors next time."

    Reviewed Pecan Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By BakinBaby
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! The texture is really nice, not too dense. It's not too sweet, just right. This one is a keeper. I will make often. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Best Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Leslie O
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious carrot cake recipe and easy! I'm taking it as a gift to my CEO tomorrow and I think he'll be thrilled."

    Reviewed Caramel Apple Cheesecake

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know what I could have done wrong here, but it was NOT good. It was mushy, too wet, flavorless (even though I added lemon zest). Maybe the cottage cheese I used had too much liquid, but I doubled this recipe to make 2 cheesecakes, take one to work and ended up throwing them both out. What a waste of time and money. Very disappointing."

    Reviewed The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  381 Reviews  |  By KRUSTY
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent muffin recipe!"

    Reviewed Easy Lemon Pound Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  118 Reviews  |  By jean1
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I used the juice and grated rind of one lemon and only 1/4 cup of milk. Lovely texture and lovely lemon flavor."

    Reviewed Amazing Butterscotch Crispies Cookie

    Handle
    Friday, May 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing is quite right! These are absolutely delicious! Wonderful, crunch texture. I used 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp rum extract. Works beautifully with the butterscotch. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites