Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SolightlyUK

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #76559

    From United Kingdom

    Flag as Inappropriate

    167 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chilled Carrot Soup With Cumin and Lime

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By robmedina
    LinMarie says:

    "Very flavorful soup. We enjoyed it both warm and cold so it is appropriate for any season. Definitely recommend that you give it a try!"

    Reviewed Moosewood White Bean and Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By death_by_parsnip
    LinMarie says:

    "I changed this quite a bit because I'm not a huge raw celery fan. I used 1 rib of celery but did 1 whole English cucumber with the seeds removed. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper. Everything else was according to the recipe -- I used mint and fresh tomatoes. YUMMY!"

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Chicken Sesame

    Handle
    Friday, May 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Faux Domesticity
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and good. I make ahead and we eat it during the week. I lessened the sugar to 1/2 cup and it was fine. Also, I did 1 1/2 x recipe for a large slow cooker and all was well."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Steak Fajitas

    Handle
    Friday, May 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Debe
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty indeed. I only cooked the meat in the crockpot as I was preparing it ahead and then on the night I served it I cooked peppers and onions on the stove with a grill pan. I'm not sure I would like the veg done in the crockpot but I might try it some time. It's a brilliant way to prepare the meat as it was very tender but not completel..."

    Reviewed Cream of Carrot Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "well, YUM! I made this with 2 - 3 med potatoes and a whole bag of carrots, added fresh ginger in addition to the dried ginger, and used double cream (in UK). Very good!"

    Reviewed Catalan Chicken Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely divine. I used bone in/skin on chicken breasts. I used only about 4- 6 oz of chorizo and that was plenty and then followed the recipe exactly, including the optional bits. Complex and flavorful! Will absolutely make again."

    Reviewed Eggs and Chiles Ole!

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty. Followed the recipe exactly except had to use mozarella because Monterey Jack is not available where I live in England. Still, all in all an easy and tasty dish. Full size recipe makes a ton."

    Reviewed Slimming World Friendly Slow Cooker Beef Paprikash

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By cakeinmyface
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this in the slow cooker! I use smoked paprika and leave out the bacon. Otherwise... YUMMY."

    Reviewed Texas Caviar

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Babs in Toyland
    LinMarie says:

    "Really yummy - one of my husband's faves so we have it often. I use some red onion in place of the green onion as it lasts a bit better in the left overs. I like to top up any leftovers with more of whatever there is to keep it going over a few days. I prefer black beans and I use Tabasco liberally, too."

    Reviewed Caramelized Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  251 Reviews  |  By Pianolady
    LinMarie says:

    "scrummmmmmy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites