Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Connie Lea

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #768828

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    391 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Apple Salad

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By VeggieCook98
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this. Will definitely be making it again and again. I tried with half the honey, but ended up adding the whole amount -my apples were a little sour. Will maybe double the dressing next time."

    Reviewed Hamburger Potato Cheese Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 4, 2015 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good. I added some frozen vegetables. Also used Velveeta cheese as I didn't have any cheddar. I think it would have been better, had more flavor with the cheddar."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good. Just like Mom used to make when I was a kid many, many years ago."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Breakfast Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I would give these 5 stars for taste, but only gave 4 because they are pretty crumbly. I followed the recipe exactly. I made them to take along when we drive to Oklahoma - it takes 11 hours so we don't take time to eat breakfast before we go. However, I'm afraid these would get all over in the car."

    Reviewed Cabbage Beef Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this. Will make again. I did add a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce, but that's just personal preference. Not sure it added anything to this recipe."

    Reviewed Tuscan White Bean & Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this - will make often. I did use onions instead of shallots. May try basil next time, but I liked it with the rosemary."

    Reviewed Sauerkraut for Hot Dogs

    Handle
    Saturday, May 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Julie B's Hive
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG so good. The only problem was, I didn't have enough sour kraut for the hot dogs. Normally, we have plenty of sour kraut and not enough hot dogs. Will definitely double the recipe next time. Yum. Even DH who doesn't care for sour kraut loved it."

    Reviewed Zucchini or Yellow Squash Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By Connie51
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this. I did add a little more tomato as I halved the recipe and only had a 14 ounce can instead of 8 oz. I will be making this a lot as soon as I can get farm fresh zucchini. I used two yellow squash this time. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Porcupine Meatballs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "I am pretty much a vegetarian, but made these for my family and just had to try one. Well, I tried one and ended up eating six. They are so good and so easy to make. I did make small ones, ended up with 36 little meatballs. There were only three of us and we ate the whole batch. Yum - would have given them ten stars if I could. I might try b..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Spinach Parmesan Rice Bake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. DH doesn't care for rice much, but he didn't even complain about it being in this. He likes spinach and said this was pretty good. That's worth 5 stars."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites