Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ihvhope

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #774665

    Flag as Inappropriate

    220 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  572 Reviews  |  By Vicki G.
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe because I've made it a few dozen times. It's simply perfection and always a crowd pleaser. It also makes excellent leftovers, but good luck with that!!"

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin With Stilton and Port

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Ron Cooke
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good flavors. I'd make this again with just a few adjustments. Next time I might half the sauce since that's a lot of port to use up and I cooked two pork tenderloins that equaled three pounds. I'd also reduce the sauce a bit more than I did. All in all, really nice flavor."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Method for Cooking Turkey

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  178 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you, Uncle Bill! I just got done cleaning up after our Thanksgiving Feast and I have to say I am so happy I used this recipe to cook my turkey. It was almost too simple, but it was by far the best turkey I've ever made. The water trick really does work. My husband was amazed at how the skin shrank/tightened right before our eyes. Our 12 poun..."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1594 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not want to believe this recipe would be good but it was GREAT!!!! I just added yellow potatoes and they go perfect with this roast. I highly recommend yellow potatoes to take this recipe to the next level. I didn't change the gravy one bit--ate it right out of the crock pot, and it doesn't need thickening at all. Perfect."

    Reviewed Blueberry Snack Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "What's not to love about this wonderful snack cake. I made the cake with fresh Vermont blueberries and boy did they stand out in this cake. I love this recipe because it's not too sweet and there isn't anything competing with the blueberries. We were supposed to eat the cake for dessert but my hubby couldn't wait. He plowed into it right out of th..."

    Reviewed Add a Little Interest With Persian Couscous

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like the way this came together. So easy and so tasty. I love all the texture and the different flavors. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Cheese Tortellini Pesto Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this so many times and I can't believe I haven't reviewed it before now. It's a nice hearty salad and It's always popular."

    Reviewed Black Bean and Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I could eat this every day. I used one can of beans and doubled the corn. Yum with everything."

    Reviewed Potato Salad With Chipotle Peppers(A Man's Salad)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I took this to a picnic and it was a big hit! It's not your usual ho-hum potato salad. It's also very pretty. I'll be making this one a lot. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Grandma's Buttermilk Waffles

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "For the person who said these were salty... if you add 4 tablespoons of regular butter AND salt, you'll get a salty waffle. You really need to use unsalted butter. These were great. Just what my son wanted. I made extra to freeze and put into the toaster for school days. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites