Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kimmore

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #776318

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cheezy Vegan Stew

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ficbot
    LinMarie says:

    "Did someone just say three of my favorite words - Cheezy, Vegan and Stew?? This is comfort food for sure! For me, the mixed vegetables were carrots, onions, celery and peas. To make it thicker, I may use less liquid next time. I can't say how it would be the next day because it never made it there :)"

    Reviewed Ethiopian Chickpea Wat

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By breezee1984
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite delicious. I, too, used 3 tbls tomato paste and veg broth. Also, I didn't have ground cardamom so 5 cardamom pods did the trick."

    Reviewed Persian Split Pea and Barley Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I think the base of the stew is very good and nutritious, but next time I will omit the cardamom and cinnamon, as I prefer a spicier taste and not the sweetness that these two ingredients added."

    Reviewed Tofu Lasagna Filling (ricotta Substitute)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "This is REMARKABLY similar to the real thing in texture and taste. I used extra firm tofu and just as a preference, I omitted oil."

    Reviewed Lentil Salad, 4 Traditional Variations

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Susiecat too
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this Ethiopian style and added shredded carrots. I found it didn't need any additional oil after the saute. We ate this on tortilla chips like a dip, yummy! Next up, tahini!"

    Reviewed Choban Salatasi (Turkish "Shepherd's" Salad)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By BonnieZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Coban salatasi is an everyday occurrance in my home. Although I strongly agree with seeding the cucumber, I don't seed the tomatoes because I like the juice to blend into the dressing. Also, I use red onion, chopped. Traditionally, the ingredients are to be cut into fairly small pieces."

    Reviewed Tofu "alfredo" Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This sauce is very delicious. My first time trying, I kept it simple and stuck to the recipe, as is. My only complaint comes from using the "extra firm" tofu. Even after a lot of blending, I feel it made the texture a little off. Going forward I will only use the softest tofu."

    Reviewed Seven Sisters Secret Sauce!!

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Angela Sara
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious sauce. I, too, omitted the honey and next time I will cut back to 1 1/2 tbl mayo. Didn't need salt & pepper. I'm glad I found this recipe here, thanks Angela!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites