Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    longmd401

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #778262

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Great Buffalo Chicken Pizza

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Mini Ravindran
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times and think it is awesome. I use 3 Tbsp butter instead of 4 and use about 2 Tbsp ranch dressing instead of 1/3 of a cup. I usually double the recipe and make 2 pizzas. My husband takes the leftovers to work and everyone there loves it as well. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Peanut Butter Granola

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nickeletta
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME!!! I eat this so much that I have started making double batches so I don't have to make it so often. Thanks for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Ham N' Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By MizEmerilLagasse
    LinMarie says:

    "I used pinto beans instead of great northern beans, omitted the bacon and used 2 cups chicken broth and 4 cups water. I have made this a few times now and I think it is great. I pair it with sweet cornbread recipe also found on recipezaar."

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  362 Reviews  |  By Mike Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times with ham 'n' beans. I use whole wheat flour and it always turns out fantastic."

    Reviewed Five Grain Hot Cereal

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. First time I made it I used 1 1/2 cups of oatmeal since I didn't have any barley. I've also made it substituting rye for the barley and it also turned out well. I now eat this every morning for breakfast."

    Reviewed Fudge Filled Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  72 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These are good but very sweet."

    Reviewed Hamburger or Sandwich Buns or Hot Dog Buns

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out really well. I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 5 cups white flour. I made 10 hamburger buns and 8 hot dog buns."

    Reviewed Crunchy Granola

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy and easy to make. I used walnuts instead of pecans because that is what I had on hand and didn't use any dried fruit but I will try that in the future. I didn't have any parchment paper so I baked it in 2 greased 9x13 glass pans. My husband and I ate it dry as a snack and also with milk for breakfast."

    Reviewed Chewy Granola Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe. I used 1/2 cup butter, 3/4 cup brown sugar and omitted the white sugar per suggestion of another reviewer. Everything else I did according to the recipe. These are so much better than storebought. I've made these twice so far and they haven't lasted more than 2 days in my house."

    Reviewed Simple Strawberry Syrup (for Pancakes)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kzim4
    LinMarie says:

    "This syrup is very good. Next time I will halve the recipe because it makes too much for me and my husband."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites