Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    roweena

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #780028

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    72 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blueberry-Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious! mine turned out light and fluffy, with a nice crust on the sides that remains that way even after cooled and then re-heated. I made a GF version using Pamela's GF baking mix and only had 2/3 cups of berries on hand, perfect! Not overly sweet and slightly nutty texture from the oats, I'll definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Minnesota Cream of Chicken & Wild Rice Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By out of here
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was WONDERFUL! I double the recipe and pretty much followed it, except used a can of evaporated milk in place of the half and half, my family gobbled it up! I love how EASY it is to make too!"

    Reviewed Super Easy Peanut Butter Fudge

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By misslissa 121
    LinMarie says:

    "ok, thru trial and error I learned a few important lessons, 3rd time's the charm, right? FIRST - make this in a pot that can hold 3-4 times the volume of the sugar/milk you put into it! Once it starts to boil it expands quite a bit and foams up quickly, I had a burnt/sticky/sugary mess the first time around. SECOND - soft ball stage according to..."

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  364 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "super easy and nummy recipe! I used italian seasoning in place of the rosemary and just make sure to make more then you think you'll need, as it goes down fast! hubby and I easily finish off 1 small head of cauliflower."

    Reviewed Caramel Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out pretty well for me! I replaced the water with milk as someone else suggested and make sure to use 7 *packed* cups of bread cubes, so it doesn't turn out too soggy. The "caramel" sauce is not so much a caramel, but a nice sweet sauce you can drizzle on top for added sweetness."

    Reviewed Lemon Garlic Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE lemon in my pasta, so this really hit the spot! fast and easy, I used a combo of oil and butter and upped the garlic a little. We had this with chicken breast and peas, perfect!"

    Reviewed Crispy Batter for Fish & Chips

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By hollyberry
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe for a crispy batter, so good for what seems to be so few ingredients! I did add about a 1/4 cup more water, as it was a little to thick for my preference. I'll definitely be using this recipe again!"

    Reviewed Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  498 Reviews  |  By Suellen Anderson
    LinMarie says:

    "I love how EASY this recipe is! I used some frozen peaches we had packed in a light sugar water, cut down on the overall sugar content by a 1/2 cup, and only used 4 tbls of butter. It was great plain or with ice cream, hot or cold, will definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Margarita Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ReeLani
    LinMarie says:

    "this was fantastic!! I left out the liquor as it was for the kids as well, and I had to use 3 scoops of softened vanilla ice cream in place of the cool whip, as I thought I had some but didn't! We made ours in a square 8x8 pan and pressed the crust only on the bottom, awesome!"

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  154 Reviews  |  By GRITS~N~MS
    LinMarie says:

    "this turned out fantastic!! It's the perfect recipe for us, as we always have cream cheese in the fridge but never heavy cream. I used only half the butter and a blend of half and half with skim milk. I also used fresh garlic and a pinch of salt. so good!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites