Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Miss Jackson

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #780249

    From Portland, Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beets

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By daynacourtney
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! I actually sliced my beets before cooking, and it cut the cooking time way down! Delicious and easy. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Turkey Curry

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By wife2abadge
    LinMarie says:

    "It was good, but needed more. We added an acid, lemon juice, to the finished product. I even added hot sauce to add some depth. However, it was easy and a great way to eat leftover turkey. You could probably use less cornstarch. I may make this again."

    Reviewed Super Simple, but Oh so Tasty Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "Great, quick, jazz-it-up recipe! I love tomato soup, and this was an easy alternative to the good ol' standby. I actually had Basil, Garlic, & Oregano Diced Tomatoes, and they were great. Tip: make sure the onions are tender in step one´┐Ż??soup shouldn't require a lot of chewing! ;-)"

    Reviewed Lemon Pudding Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "These were awesome! I happened to have a box of lemon pudding in the cupboard, and the recipe's so simple, I just whipped up a batch. Super easy, and different enough to hold their own on the Christmas cookie platter. Soft and chewy. Next time, I might use a little less vegetable oil."

    Reviewed Lazy Winter Mulled Wine

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Odenata
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I actually used SImply Orange juice w/pineapple, and 3 RW Knutson mulling spice bags, instead of cloves. Also, used almost 2x the sugar, probably because there was no straight pineapple juice. Don't bother buying expensive red wine, buy a strong red under $10. We used Barefoot Zin. I put all the ingredients in crock pot set on high unti..."

    Reviewed Glazed Kielbasa Bites

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By ElaineAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "SUPER EASY! Well worth your time. If you're in the kitchen anyway, throw these on. Your guests will enjoy them. I cut into fun diagonal pieces, which seemed a bit more festive next to the other Christmas appetizers."

    Reviewed Poinsettia Blossom Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By doobtones #2
    LinMarie says:

    "These were an immediate hit with my friends. I actually made a few kinds of cookies for Christmas, and these were the biggest hit. I accidentally grabbed sugar-free black cherry jello, so my cookies weren't sticky when I was cutting them. The color was nice without using food coloring. Also, I opted to use homemade cream cheese frosting for the ce..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites