Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Drea D

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #78911

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pork Pot Roast With Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I crockpotted it for 8 hours, and it turned out beautifully. Used all ingredients except wine, red pepper, and I used just 1/4 cup broth. Served over orzo. Yum!Thanks, Rita!(Resubmitted review to include 5 stars)"

    Reviewed Sausage and Egg Brunch Bake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Leta
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry! Forgot to post stars!"

    Reviewed Delicious Oven Pot Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I added parsnips and onions, and subbed 1/2 cup red wine for the beer. The roast and gravy were absolutely perfect. What comfort food!"

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I love beer bread, too, and here's a hint to help with the crunchy crust:Place the loaf in a large Ziploc bag while it's still hot and let it rest for at least 1/2 hour. The steam will make the crust very tender and easily sliceable, without affecting the taste."

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts in Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  226 Reviews  |  By Tracy K
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Followed your directions to a T, but will swirl extra butter in the pan after cooking next time. Didn't think I cared much for Brussels sprouts before...thanks for giving me a way to really enjoy them!Made these when DH was at work, and I'm deviously planning to slice'em up and sneak these into meals (he's brussels-phobic)*Added bonus I j..."

    Reviewed Oven Kalua Pig

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Wenstar
    LinMarie says:

    "This is exactly how i make my kalua pig, down to the measurements! I often toss in a few garlic cloves, too, just because I like 'em.I've always made mine in the crockpot, and it smells wonderful and tastes awesome! DH had this in Hawaii AFTER having it at home and pronounced mine better."

    Reviewed Beef Patties in Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  271 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this. Served over egg noodles. I also added a thinly sliced onion after browning the patties. The onion dissolves into the gravy while it simmers. Yum!"

    Reviewed Italian Shredded Beef

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Michelle S.
    LinMarie says:

    "Dee-licious! Made this in the crockpot. Used about 3/4 C of regular bottled Wishbone dressing instead of dry packet. Drained a bit and served on onion rolls, with red onion and smoked Gouda. Thanks, Michelle!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pie Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  258 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely delicious! Made it for Thanksgiving yesterday. I don't even care for pumpkin pie, but this is great! Family loved it, too. Thanks, NurseDi!"

    Reviewed Rosemary White Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "I made mine in my crock pot and used dried rosemary...deee-licious. Thanks, Gay!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites