Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shelbrain

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #792283

    From Spring Hill, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low Fat High Taste Breakfast Omelette

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Spindle To Sashes
    LinMarie says:

    "I am trying to eat healthy and this was my first ever egg white omelette. I added a small amount of shredded cheese. The texture of an egg white omelette is very different from what I am used to, but the flavor of this omelette was excellent! I will definitely make it again"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Risotto

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sassy in da South
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good meal. There wasnt a ton of flavor, however I think both my toddlers ate it because of this. They dont usually eat brown rice, but both of them gobbled it right up. I made the recipe exactly as described. We will be making this again. My wife said the almonds added a nice texture for a change. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Frozen Strawberry Smoothie

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By 3KillerBs
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with 4 year old daughter. Nice and easy recipe, not too sweet. I used Stevia in the Raw for a sweetener and frozen strawberries from Walmart. I might try this with a banana next time. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Best Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By LorenLou
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor on these potatoes was outstanding. I didnt read the recipe correctly and only cooked the potatoes in the oven for 45 min so they werent cooked enough, but I will correct that for next time. I cut two potatoes in half lengthwise and scooped the insides out for the filling. Yum yum!"

    Reviewed Steak Marinade, Quick and Easy

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Keri Caldwell
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this on a whim for Sunday dinner. Marinated it for about 4 hours and the inexpensive sirloin steaks were outstanding. My two toddlers, who dont like steak, licked the marinade off their pieces, so I was pleased. Paired this with a double stuffed potato and a side of green beans. This will go into my marinade book. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Beef Roast Marinade- Yummy

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Stefanie828
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe produced a wonderful tender roast. I put baby carrots, sliced new potates and a can of corn in the bottom of the crock pot. I put the roast on next and drizzled the sauce overtop of everything. The sauce had good flavor, although it was very oily. I would omit the olive oil next time as there were plenty of juices left over. I liked th..."

    Reviewed French Toast Sticks - OAMC

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By JillAZ
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so good! I wanted to try a new french toast recipe as the one we had prior was too eggy. The only complaint from my wife is that the edges of the white bread we used were too crunchy. I guess next time I could cut the crust off the bread, but I preferred it this way. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  507 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an excellent dinner for us tonight. We have never tried the inspiration for this recipe, but if this was any indication, we're sure to like the original. After taking the beef out of the sauce at the end, we stir fried some frozen veggies in the sauce, then used the remainder of the sauce on white rice. We'll be sure to make this again!"

    Reviewed Radical Savory Spiced Ground Turkey

    Handle
    Thursday, May 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By little miss perfect
    LinMarie says:

    "I think this had too much cinnamon in it. No one in our family liked it. It was kind off odd and we werent sure what to pair it with. I put it on a tortilla and my wife put it over rice."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites