Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #793665

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #793665

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mexican-Style Pasta With Chicken and Peppers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By punkarooni
    LinMarie says:

    "I am a vegetarian so I modified this recipe some, but I think overall it is fantastic. I added more spices as others suggested and made it with kidney beans instead of the chicken. What a great change to regular pasta dishes. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Healthy Good Morning Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By -Sylvie-
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making these, or a variation of these, for years now. Thanks so much. I upped the oatmeal amount and lowered the flour amount, have added sunflower seeds and more raisins, have made with oil instead of butter, and also tried with 2 eggs... A great base recipe in my opinion. Thanks again!"

    Reviewed Carol's Dal Curry (curried lentils)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks so much for this. I have made it twice in the past three weeks. I put some peppers (red and yellow) in it once, and the second time I used a meat substitute and peas. Fantastic!"

    Reviewed Stir-Fried Lettuce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Ilysse
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you so much. I thought this was absolutely wonderful. We always buy lettuce on sale from the vegetable shops here (3 heads for $2), but I always get frustrated because one goes bad. Now, that doesn't have to happen. Perfect flavors and super easy to make."

    Reviewed Creamy Chickpea and Tahini Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Christine in Chicago
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I added some onions and red peppers to this before putting it in the oven. I love chick peas, but I wanted something to break up the texture a little bit. Thanks."

    Reviewed Black Bean and Corn Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this twice in two weeks. Nice and refreshing. I added a cup of rice once because I didn't have beans. Worked great! Also used green onions once (which I prefer to red onions). Many different combos yet still a light and refreshing salad!"

    Reviewed Baked Tofu With Mushroom Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By sprout 13
    LinMarie says:

    "I used sesame oil (to marinate the tofu) and sesame seeds with the mushrooms. I think it gave it some nice extra flavor. I must admit that it was way too thick, although it may be due to the fact that I used soy milk instead of regular milk. I also recommend making sure the tofu is really dry, as mine fell apart. I think the flavoring was nice..."

    Reviewed Cranberry Fruit Coleslaw

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Susie D
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this, I've made it about four times in the past five weeks. I put some celery and roasted sunflower seeds in it as well... doesn't need the celery, but the sunflower seeds are a nice touch. thanks again..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites