Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Amberlyrose

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #794578

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Arugula Salad With Pomegranate and Toasted Pecans

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Vicki in CT
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this and loved it! Thank you for a fast and delicious recipe for a weeknight dinner!"

    Reviewed Potato Kielbasa Skillet

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  188 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good, I can't believe I haven't rated it yet! The only changes I make is to add an apple, a can of sauerkraut and use chicken broth rather than water. Thanks so much MizzNezz!"

    Reviewed Pilafi Me Throumbi (Greek Savory Rice)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Anthony Gougoutris
    LinMarie says:

    "I just came back to get the recipe again, it's awesome! In fact it's much better than I expected; the browning really does develop the flavor of this dish so don't skip that step. I didn't have savory when I first made this so I used thyme instead and it was still awesome, I first served this along side some home made gyros. Thanks for sharing ..."

    Reviewed Turkey Soup With Egg Noodles and Vegetables

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a feeling I'll be making this every year :) I used Delicious Homemade Egg Noodles. I had to omit the peas as I did not have any and also subbed 1 med sized onion for the leeks. Thanks so much for posting Bev! This one's a keeper for sure!"

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  196 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This sweet cornbread compliments my oh so very spicy chili very well! I use this recipe every time! Thanks for posting Lvs2Cook! :)"

    Reviewed Spiced Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe 2 years in a row for Thanksgiving. It is delicious! I'm not a huge clove fan, so I reduced that down to 1/4 tsp and also added 1/2 tsp ginger. Last year made with fresh pumpkin and nuts and this year made with canned pumpkin and no nuts. It is awesome either way!"

    Reviewed Apple Praline Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh Yum! This recipe made 4 mini loaves (Wilton mini loaf pan) and it was practically inhaled on Thanksgiving!.....Definitely make sure you boil the topping for the recommended time as it will be "grainy" from the sugar if you do not."

    Reviewed Pumpkin-Oat Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed something to take place of my boring 'ole morning bran muffin and this was just perfect this time of year. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice so I used 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp ginger and 1/8 tsp cloves. These freeze very well also, just take one out in the morning and pop in the microwave for 25 seconds or so and voila!..."

    Reviewed Julia Child's White Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "This is some of the best white bread I've had the pleasure of making/eating! I've made this twice now once true to the original recipe and once with 2 of the 7 cups flour subbed with whole wheat. Very good both ways! This dough was a bit sticky for me, (but nothing a greased spatula couldn't take care of) Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chunky White Chocolate-Raspberry Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By JamesDean'sGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is delicious! I found it on the inside of a Ghiradelli white chocolate baking bar and was about to post it but found yours. Thanks so much for posting JamesDean'sGirl! :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites