Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Spgty21

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #796628

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Cream Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Dejah
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. The only changes I made were that I added a tablespoon of cornstarch to it to thicken it more, Splenda was substituted for the sugar and cut back about 1/2 cup so it wouldn't be too sweet. I ended up filling two 9-inch pies, topped them with whipped cream and a little bit of ganache striped on top. It was definitely a hit. :D ..."

    Reviewed Parker House Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is great! I had them with a pot roast and they came out fabulous--so soft and the perfect texture. thanks so much. :D"

    Reviewed French Pastry Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Gingerbee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good and easy. I only cut down about half of the cornstarch and added a tablespoon or so of milk and it came out to the right consistency. I plan to add whipped topping to lighten it up a bit. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Double-Dunk Chocolate-Coconut Cupcakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By GABREEZY
    LinMarie says:

    "These were just delicious. Perfect light, moist texture. The only thing I changed, since I'm not a fan of coffee, was that I made a cream cheese icing to go on top. As you said, the crunch from the coconut was excellent. Thank you!"

    Reviewed "Old Reliable" French Bread (for Kitchen Aid Mixers)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Lizzie-Babette
    LinMarie says:

    "This was lovely! I did everything the recipe said, made sure that the yeast was completely dissolved, temp of the water was right at 110. The crust, the texture, everything was just perfect and it tasted delicious. Thank you for this recipe!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Tapioca Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Carole Reu
    LinMarie says:

    "An excellent recipe. I did change a few things though. I used part cream with the milk, omitted the instant coffee, reduced the sugar by a 1/4 cup, and added just a hint of cinnamon. It came out really delicious. Thanks for posting this! ^v^"

    Reviewed Slightly Better-For-You Cinnamon Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Susiecat too
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe! I changed a few things though. I added spelt flour instead of pastry flour, dried orange peel to the dough. I also increased the amount of butter and brown sugar, and replaced the powdered sugar for the icing with about 2 tblsp. honey. It was wonderful when it came out, they were gooey and delicious! ^^"

    Reviewed Conchas (Mexican Sweet-Topped Buns)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really excellent recipe. I tried doing exactly what the directions said, except I put everything in the breadmaker... and it turned out great. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Tracey's Bean Crock Pot Stew Recipe

    Handle
    Friday, May 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By eveningtech
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! The only thing I did different was that I didn't use a crockpot, vinegar, baked beans or bacon when making it. I used brown mustard and cut back on the brown sugar too, but it came out perfect anyway. Thanks for the recipe! <3"

    Reviewed Chocolate Cream Pie

    Handle
    Friday, May 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  212 Reviews  |  By Young Living in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing. I tried it for our "abundance of food day" at our church, and it was a hit. I did everything the recipe said, except I used Cool Whip on top instead of meringue, and topped it w/ chopped semi-sweet chocolate chips to make it look pretty. Fabulous recipe! Wish I'd thought of it. <3"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites