Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    GramCracker

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #800480

    Flag as Inappropriate

    72 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Golden Crust Applesauce Cornbread

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Not the best cornbread I've ever had but having a lower fat alternative is great. Not as sweet as I would have anticipated ... might increase sugar to 1/3 cup next time. Also, I used 1 whole egg and 1 egg white which doesn't change the taste but does further cut down on fat. Will definitely be a keeper recipe for us."

    Reviewed Banana Pound Cake the Easy Way

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry ... just didn't care for this. It tasted like a yellow cake mix with just a hint of banana."

    Reviewed Roasted Delicata Squash Wedges

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By yogiclarebear
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry for the low review but this just doesn't do justice to this wonderful squash."

    Reviewed Restaurant Teriyaki Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  169 Reviews  |  By JuniperNW
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my ... it doesn't get better than this! I'm glad I doubled the recipe!!! Stirred in cooked chicken, chunk pineapple and chopped peppers ... served over rice. What could be easier?"

    Reviewed Malted Milk Ball Ice-Cream Dessert

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Had this at a friend's yesterday ... it was yummy and so easy. She used chocolate whipped topping and no hot fudge. I'll be making this soon!"

    Reviewed The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  259 Reviews  |  By Dotty2
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy!!!! I followed CuteCookie's advice for the most part ... I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 white flour (my standard mix), 1/2 tsp baking soda and 1/2 tsp baking powder. I used buttermilk since I always keep that on hand. The other change I made was to use applesauce in place of the oil to cut fat from the recipe (another standard of mine)...."

    Reviewed Breakfast Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Alan in SW Florida
    LinMarie says:

    "A friend made these for a potluck ... incredible! Can't wait to make them myself!"

    Reviewed Banana Pecan Bread by Tyler Florence

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe! It seems I've searched forever for the "perfect" banana bread/muffins and have finally found it. I made into muffins, bake 18-20 minutes."

    Reviewed Spinach, Tomato and Feta Quiche

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this "crustless" ... used 2 eggs 2 egg whites, fat free half and half and no fat feta. I didn't have cherry tomatoes on hand so I used thin slices of tomato on top. Very good."

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  197 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and just what I was looking for! As with most recipes that call for oil, I substituted unsweetened applesauce to cut the fat - it doesn't substantially change the flavor or texture."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites