Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    RecipeJedi

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #801584

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pork Ribs

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MeredithJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I saved this and printed it last year and made it last night for company. this is the best crockpot ribs i have tried and we all enjoyed it. served it with boston beans and scallop potatoes, thanks for an easy recipe, will make this again. the sauce was not too sour and was mild. rj"

    Reviewed Marianne Baguette - Traditional Rustic French Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "I printed this recipe last year to try and have made it today. This is the best bread recipe i have tried for french bread. it was simple to make and was light and crisp. i started it in the machine and then shaped the bread by hand, we got 2 loaves. I am going to make this again next week for company. thanks again for your recipes. rj"

    Reviewed Grandma Deana's Special Oatmeal Candy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Queen Puff
    LinMarie says:

    "this candy was special we all loved it and the kids ate it all when we were not looking. this is on the candy list for the holidays. used 2 teaspoons vanilla as we like it and the flavor was good with the peanut butter."

    Reviewed Coconut Ice - Old-Fashioned Sweet Shop Coconut Candy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "made these as well as your sugarplums, this was very easy recipe and the kids loved these little coconut candies. had to add a little more confectioners sugar, but not much. on the holiday candymaking list thanks. these look as pretty as they taste."

    Reviewed Festive Sugar Plums - Old Fashioned Sweetmeats

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these and 1 more of your candy recipes posted, these were very good, easy to make and with a lovely flavor. we also liked the spiced sugar and the holiday trimmings of nuts and cherries. making more to give as gifts and using brandy next time as these were made for the kids with juice. we love your recipes btw."

    Reviewed Stuffing With Berries

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef at Elmstock Tea
    LinMarie says:

    "Looking for an interesting stuffing dressing to go with a gilded turkey recipe and this was it. Made with a chicken this weekend and will be makking for thanksgiving this year. cut recipe back for chicken but will make big portion next time."

    Reviewed Gilded Saffron and Butter Basted Roast Turkey With Herb Garland

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Looking for something new and exciting and found this, another great recipe french tart. Tried ths on a big 8 lb chicken this weekend and it was awsome. Used tumeric with butter for the gold with no egg yolk tho, and the butter basting was a good trick for a moist bird. Did not do the herb garland this time but will do it for thanksgiving tho. A..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Fire Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awsome - loved the heat wth the chocolate and will make this for a fair in november, all the family loved this cake and the drizzle is a good finish. A keeper and will let u know how we do in the fair."

    Reviewed The Witchery by the Castle Gates Steak Balmoral and Whisky Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "I know this recipe from a visit to the restaurant 10 years ago, but this was not quite the same, the green onions were still raw and we did not think that they worked with the sauce. It was a nice recipe but the beef stock was to much and made the sauce runny even tho we had it on the heat for 10 mins or more. Will look for another recipe to try a..."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker BBQ Pinto Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice recipe for beans in the slow cooker, thouht the sauce could have had a bit more flavor or maybe less ketchup flavor, but still enjoyed them with pulled pork."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites